Hello, Steemians! I hasten to introduce myself to you!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Ruslan. I live in the city of Orenburg, which is located in the Southern Urals, on the very border of Russia and Kazakhstan. My city is very multinational. My name is often given to boys born in mixed families, since this name is suitable for a variety of nationalities.

From the photo, you might think that I'm a firefighter-rescuer. But it's not)) I can be called a blogger. I sometimes say that I am akyn - "what I see, I'm singing about it." I like to check on myself the whole complexity of different professions. I make photos about this and tell people on the pages of my blogs.

I try to travel more often from the city to nature and take pictures of new, beautiful and interesting places. It can be a calm river in the autumn forest.

Or maybe a metallurgical plant that smokes the sky from numerous pipes.

I have nothing to do with Turkey. Nick formed spontaneously, in the dead of night. He is probably the first thing that occurred to me at that moment. This was on August 3, 2006.

Until that night I had a different nickname for a long time. My page in LJ, which I started in October 2004, was hanging out somewhere at the end of the first hundred of the best Livejournal blogs. Then it was much easier than now. Investments of money were not required. And so much time was not needed to constantly be in tops. The Internet was still relatively inaccessible.

That night, a famous hacker, misunderstood my sarcastic phrase in the comments of some girl who was somehow close to him. He was offended and broke my mail and my account in LiveJournal. He cleaned all my mail and deleted all posts. He also began to write all heresy in my journals on my behalf. As a result of these actions, my account was suspended. After some time, we figured out "who's who" and he gave me an almost empty mailbox. I tried to somehow return my account to LiveJournal. And then I spat on this ungrateful business and started a new one.

I thought about the new nickname for two or three minutes. Firstly, I literally watched the film "Snatch" just two hours before, in which Jason Statham played the hero, nicknamed Turkish.


Pic

Secondly, we were going to my wife for a second time to go on vacation in Turkey. I chose hotels and vouchers, and was in anticipation of a good holiday.


Pic

By the way, we did not go to rest. My friends and I tried to make a small business selling plumbing, in which I invested all the "Turkish" money ... I got a little distracted ... And the letter R in nickname, just the first letter of my name.

In connection with the political conflict, after the Turks shot down a Russian plane, I was often asked "Will you change your nickname?" I think that this will not happen. Because political and military conflicts come and go, and my nickname has become my second name.

I do not know much English, but I hope that you understand me.

Peace and health to you and your loved ones!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @turkish-r! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey Ruslan ! Great intro post you are sharing here! Thank you and welcome to Steemit!

@turkish-r, приветствую! подписалась )

Взаимно!

Привет) Будут вопросы - задавай) А так тут так же, как на голосе.. только линейно)

Привет! Обязательно задам))

Привет!
Подписалась.

Взаимно!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

приветствую! подписалась )

Спасибо!

Hi @turkish-r ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thank you! Has subscribed.

Приветствую! подписался )

Взаимно!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44