Hello Steemit 大家好,新手上路,請多指教

Hi Steemians, this is my first post.

My daughter @snooway introduced me to Steemit. I am happy to be here.

I was born, raised and educated in Taiwan. In the 1980s I went to study in Michigan, USA, and got my PhD from Michigan State University. I taught at a university in Taiwan for many years. In 1999, I was seconded to a government agency and was posted overseas, first in Australia and then in New York. Now I am a retiree, living in a small town in central Taiwan. Every year I come to Australia to spend quality time with my daughter.

IMG_5679.JPG
IMG_8533.JPG

I used to teach English and American literature and I enjoy reading literature and biography. I also love arts, travel, hiking, films and food culture.

IMG_8403.JPG

I look forward to sharing my notes on readings, photography, travel, translation and dining experience on Steemit in the future.

I hope you like some of my recent photos.

大家好。我在臺灣出生、長大、受教育。大學畢業後曾在中學教書。一九八〇年代在美國密西根攻讀博士學位。之後,我在臺灣北部一所大學教書。一九九九年我被借調到政府單位,派駐海外工作。回台之後,我曾在一所私立大學任教,也曾擔任學術交流基金會執行長。現在我已退休,住在臺灣中部某個小鎮。

我以前在大學講授與英美文學相關的課程,平時喜歡閱讀、旅行,登山、觀看電影和品嚐美食。

IMG_8001.JPG

期待未來能在Steemit與大家分享我閱讀、翻譯、旅行、攝影和飲食經驗的筆記和照片。

IMG_8513.JPG

All photos taken with my iPhone 7.

@tungjungchen

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you, @hien-tran. So nice to be a Steemian. Look forward to enjoying your posts and sharing. All the best.

Hey there , how are you doing ?this is a very interesting introduction I just say and the photos are pretty amazing too , I'm @Janrotas and I would like to welcome you to the steemit community. I believe you would have a great time here and achieve some success .
I would be looking forward to reading more of your post .
Please feel free to check out my page and follow , I'm sure you would find some of my post very interesting .
Have a great time
Cheers

Thank you for your kind feedback. Look forward to reading your posts.

Welcome to Steem @tungjungchen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello, CP,Nice to see you here. I finally find your post.
您跟夫人同樣喜歡畫畫和攝影,你們的攝影風格各有特色,可是同樣都很抓人眼球啊!很喜歡你這張建築攝影的構圖,尤其是那些枯樹,像是為這張照片加上了細緻的花紋,很有趣。
希望能有更多的機會向你學習。

Thank you for your kind words. Snapshots only, because I only carry my phone with me. I'm glad you like our photos. 喜歡能夠相互切磋。祝福妳。

Welcome to Steemit. I am looking forward to reading you posts. Beautiful photos!

Nice to meet you, @tungjungchen! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you for your kind words and tip. So nice to be in the community. Look forward to reading your posts.

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love this place! It's incredibly awesome and rewards quality contributors in a great way! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.

欢迎教授来到Steemit安营扎寨,最后的面好诱人哟,看的我都流口水了……

謝謝。在墨爾本市區吃到的拉麵味道不錯。

歡迎您來到 Steemit。對您的背景很好奇就查了一下,該不會影片中的人是您吧!

是在下沒錯。Yes, that's truly yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67