You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ​ This is why telling your kids they could be whatever they want to be in life it's a big mistake

I disagree with the part where you say that the already skilled people need to die before others can succeed. That's really not true. I work in the IT field, and I have the possibility to succeed in this field because it's truly unsaturated. We need more coders, not less. Technology is exploding and we need more and more intelligent people who can take these jobs.

I agree with you on the rest, though. People taking art classes or other oversaturated professions, are really just bad choices. My father always told me to find work where the money is, and that's in the technology field. You have to be realistic and not take your good life for granted, because it required a lot of sacrifice from your ancestors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52