Introduction

So I would say the setting for my story is much more plain and simple than I guess my imaginative mind desires, fairly local guy my whole life but when I reflect back I can say I've seen the sites and put a check mark in the enjoyment department. The things I have done that make me feel happy, nostalgic, complete, and accomplished have propelled me into the place I am at now but have not come easy and without struggle. Now I know everyone has their own struggle, so that does not make one unique, but what defines their character is how they respond to said adversities. Some will bow out and give up, others will get frustrated and implode into self destruction, some will wait to be rescued by any means, but I feel confident enough to say that some like myself know that the current hurt and battle will always pass but the memory of the pain will keep you prepared, so you buckle down and dig in for the fight. The fact that I overcame those struggles gives me pride and a sense of hardenedness that makes me accept any oncoming obstacle in this game of live. I feel blessed and humbled, I try not to look gift horses in the mouth, show respect and courtesy to others, own up to my mistakes, and teach others how to overcome as I have. I feel a spiritual connection to life itself but am not religious. I've never considered myself politically aware until as of lately but have always leaned one direction. I used to be vain and think only for myself and I truly was the center of my universe... then came my son Odis and his identical angel twin above Cecil! Man those two boys retrofied my life and unleashed emotions and feelings that put a better perspective to the grand scale of the universe and my place in it! I am content in my place.20180402_114508.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

welcome to the steemit platform

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hey @tuckerdad300, welcome to steemit. I can relate to your story, having kids is what calmed me down... It did take 5 though lol.
We had two born in the same year, but not twins. Twin boys will get interesting as the get older. The tough times aren't behind you yet 😉.

But you've got a good attitude, when life throws you obstacles it's not to bring you to a holt in life. It's teaching you to dig deep and find a way to overcome. And it seems like your doing that well.
I highly recommend checking out @greetersguild, your welcome to use the #greetersguild tag in your posts to help you get exposure and support.
But I highly advise you to join their discord group https://discord.gg/V383U3t
Steemit can seem like your paddling for you life and not getting anywhere at times. But this group is here to help and mentor members to help us all become more successful, there are alot of great and helpful people in there.
welcome6.png
See you around @tuckerdad300.

Thanks, I appreciate your advice and yes my lil guy is at the stage were he is begining to become a handfull! The only part of the intro that you might have missed was his brother passed before birth. It tears my wife and I up but we will not let it bother lil Odie man!

Welcome, tuckerdad300! I wish you a very joyful journey here in this wonderful community :) Have fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

The baby is so cute! I love small babies

Thank you, I love hearing people dote on him! He is the most amazingly beautiful thing I have ever done

This is pretty awesome brother! Your bravery is something to be admired. May you find another interesting journey to embark within this leading community.

Hello @tuckerdad300, your son is really so cute. i refer to your blog in my post. please have a look and give me feedback that how you like about my post?
thanks
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/7vuvxk-best-new-steemers-introductory-posts-page-3

hi @tuckerdad300 Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Hello @tuckerdad300 , Welcome to the Steemit Community, I am glad that you are here

BTW nice story although , Connect with me @tuckerdad300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97