Hi Steemit! Randy here. Producer, Videographer, and Dentist?!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

What’s up Steemians!

So, an introduction…where do I start?

I’m Randy, and I was born on an island in Asia called Taiwan!

houdini steem_00000.jpg

Why am I staring at a wine glass? Check out my latest post to find out! https://steemit.com/music/@tsprandy/yekh7kr9

🇹🇼
traffic-on-xinyi-road-and-view-of-taipei-101-at-night-in-taipei-taiwan-photo-print-on-canvas-metal-or-framed.jpg

But I spent almost my entire life in Vancouver, Canada. Eh.
🇨🇦🍁
Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 12.10.51 AM.png

Now what do I do? I love music production, videography, editing, and everything related! I started a YouTube channel with a couple friends 5 years ago called The Safehouse Project (one of them being fellow Steemian @joelbastian :D) We made short films, skits, music videos…anything we felt like making! It was just a couple friends having fun.

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 11.46.36 PM.png

Gradually, each of us got busier and busier with school, work, and just life in general, and the channel became more of a place to share my own music, covers, and stuff that I’ve worked on with other musicians!

Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 1.24.54 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 11.21.00 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 10.49.55 PM.png

Over the years, some of our videos have gotten featured on places like TED Global, CBS News, SourceFed, and random corners of the internet 😌 And just this past year MTV invited us to London after winning their Cover of the Month contest! (But more on those in future posts!)

If you want to check out some videos before I share them with you guys here, feel free to check them out at https://www.youtube.com/TheSafehouseProject !

23846110_10159533201070696_1746359013_n.jpg

So how did I get started in music? Well, like any other stereotypical Chinese kid, I played classical piano since I was 6 years old. Absolutely hated it.

Beginning of high school, I began learning the guitar, and that’s also when I ventured into the world of music production and audio engineering. I’ve been hooked ever since!

Little glimpse of where I spend most my time 😬

studio steem_00000.jpg

A short while later, I also got into videography and video editing, and I think it’s safe to say I fell in love with it just as much as I did with music. I was fascinated by how a bunch of moving images paired with music and sound can tell different stories and convey different emotions.

Over the years, aside from music, I’ve also been working on video projects here and there to fund my passions. So be prepared for some video related posts as well!

So as you can see, music and videos have taken over the majority of my life. So I can’t wait to share them, both old and new projects, with all you peeps! Hopefully you’ll find at least one thing interesting!

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 11.58.46 PM.png

Lastly! Depending on who you are, this could either be the most interesting or least intriguing thing you find about me, but I'm also a dentist in training. But that's another long story for another time. 😏

steem dental_00000.jpg

Looking forward to meeting y'all!

✌️

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Randy! I absolutely love your and @joelbastian's work at The Safehouse Project.

Also, you should definitely post videos on https://d.tube as the payouts are much higher than that of YouTube (post to both platforms, of course). It is built on the Steemit blockchain, so you'd simply just login using your Steemit account and get paid the same way as you do on Steemit!

Looking forward to some more content :)

Ayyy hey @mikees! Nice to finally meet the texting tennis guy. 🤣
Thanks for the tip, I will for sure!

I see you have many interests !! Great intro post as well! Hope to see more posts of you in the next days ! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks a bunch @alketcecaj !! Yes I do indeed haha and these are just the interests that stuck with me until now..many others have been outgrown!

Awww yeee. Welcomeeeeee duuuuuudeee.
It’s time!

Welcome to Steemit, Randy!
We're quite fortunate having you on board now.
I just accidentally found your Houdini Loop on DTube and loved it very much! Upvoted, resteemed and following you for more.

Wow thanks @surfermarly! Means a lot!! :D

welcome to steemit @tsprandy, have fun, looking forward to your inspiring journey in life and at steemit as steemians. I think your on the right track, you are talented and energetic young man...good luck and have a good day..😊

Thank you @sweetcha! Excited to share it all in the near future!

Nice to meet you.
Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success in this great community.
Please UPVOTE and Follow.
I wish you all the best !!!

Great to meet you too and thanks! Will definitely take a look at your page :)

welcome to the family..
nice to meet you man...
thanks for sharing with us....
feel free to follow me at @alamshaheb2018

Thanks dude nice to meet you too! Followed 👌

Congratulations @tsprandy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
I'm doing guides and tutorials for Steemit and beginners.
If you have any questions or tutorial requests, you can always turn to me😀
Also, followed you.

Hi @how2dostuff! Thanks! Will for sure need some guidance around here.
To begin with..are there any rules on cover music? Allowed? Not allowed? I don't seem to find a lot of those on here!
Thanks again! And followed you too 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60