Reintroduction and My Agenda when using Steemit

Two weeks ago I started posting on Steemit. I was told this would be a good way to market my t-shirt business. I made several post and I started to feel as if I was spamming. This was not my intention. I guess I really don't know what spamming is. My primary objective was to post about my shirts and tell why I came up with the designs. I am going to start this again and hope this is for the best. I am clueless to posting, blogging and seo. But the one thing I am clear on is who I am and what my purpose is. So here is my reintroduction and I will post about my t-shirts and if this is not that type of platform in comparison to Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and so on... please let me know.

My name is Angela. I am 46 years old. I am a wife, mother, grandmother, sister and a friend to many. I love helping others. I give myself freely. I know a bit and what I don't know I will find out. I am an open book, ask me anything. Maybe I shouldn't say that I know a bit, I don't know social media marketing and seo. I have tried to study it but it appears to be too complex. So many people want to charge thousands of dollars to show you how. Maybe I should try their methods and charge for what I know, smh, lol.

I found out about Steemit through an online course, that I paid for. The course indicated that posting on Steemit would help me with getting my t-shirt designs to the top page of Google. I sell t-shirts through Merch by Amazon.I thought this would be a great way to tell my story, meet people and make some money but somehow I can't get passed $100 in sales lately. I followed the steps of the course and I don't see my link, so through determination I will post all 300 t-shirt designs a little at a time in hopes I will get it right. I will keep on learning and striving. It's important that I am successful. Being a mom was one thing but being a grandmother and having free time with my grand kids and family is a most. I need to make am=n income and the internet posses many opportunities. I will work every angle and hope that Steemit is the angle that will help me do the things I want to do.

I am Smart, Capable, Lovable and Valuable. I want the world to know this. I want others to feel the same same way. When I was a little girl in grade school we had to say this motto before entering our social studies class. I have carried this motto throughout my life. It has landed me jobs and calmed my spirit. Who would think 40 years later I would still be saying it and repeating it. I made a t-shirt to represent that saying.

Purchase the t-shirt on Amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07435WKG3



Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @tshirtdiva! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Let me welcome you to Steemit Tshirtdiva . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Come on in and start making some $$$ that is, if you like blogging and embracing the challenge of getting people interested in your most important issues. So best of good luck. I place here the link to one of my posts .. hope you can address it and leave some comments.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/i-hate-math-i-love-math-is-it-me-and-only-me-the-one-with-this-dilemma-the-importance-of-mathematics

Make a FOLLOW and let’s keep the dialog going on. If you find it of value and interesting UPVOTE and let’s exchange comments in the future.

Good luck.

@indepthstory

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome ma'am. Enjoy the platform

Hi tshirtdiva. I am also new to Steemit. I love that there is a story behind your designs. I am looking forward to seeing more of your designs and learning what inspired you to create them.

A new Steemian :-) hello @tshirtdiva I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37