Steemit? Is it worth trying?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi! I am Larni born and raised in the Philippines.
In the early part of last year my colleagues urged me to join Steemit but I was tone deaf to the idea. Yes, I don’t easily get persuaded. Surprisingly, just a few months back, I was enticed by this growing and welcoming community. I saw what writing does to my colleagues and it does GOOD.
Bursting with motivation, I decided to join. However, the process of waiting for my account to get approved ALMOST decreased the excitement I felt when I signed up. Come what may, I still decided to start drafting and planning what I will be posting when I become officially part of this community. I AM NOW! Thanks to Deveerei for helping me through.
I am hyped up!

As a beginner, let me tell you more about this lady. Please read through.

edit.jpg

                                            is a big fan of surprises
  thinks she is better at dancing than singing but loves to do both anyway
                              is always in pursuit of personal growth
     is a seeker of lessons from all her missteps
                                   loves with intention and purpose       

larnilarn.jpg

has experienced the pain of a broken heart but can still love wholeheartedly
         used to shirk responsibilities and fear burdensome challenges
knows that unsolved problems just keeps reappearing until she deals with them

this lady.jpg

                  is now a chaser of breakthroughs
                        is continuously discovering and improving her craft
       is in the continuous process of BECOMING

The last time I wrote essays and speeches was years ago. I was in college then and I was required to do them to finish my degree. Honestly, when I write I feel like my brain is being grilled or toasted. I dwelt on the negative idea that it is difficult to express what I truly feel and get my point across. I realized that laziness, negativity, fear and procrastination are the real culprits. I have let them consume me. I have almost let my potential skills rot. I am certain that blogging will definitely be of great help to improve my skills. So, I have stopped putting my wants and goals on hold. I don’t want a resounding “I should have done this, Why did I not or If only I tried” years from now. It is time to discover more of what I can do instead of letting what I am capable of completely go down the drain.
We all have talents and skills and they just need ACTIVATING, PRACTICING and PROGRESSING. Take every opportunity.

Steemians, when I read I feel like I am talking to the writer. I want you to exactly feel the same way. I don’t want this self-introduction and my next posts to be linear. Let’s communicate! I am looking forward to sharing more of my precious time writing, sharing and communicating with you. Let’s make this journey on steemit worthwhile.

No goodbyes! See you on my next post.

Truly,
Larni

Sort:  

Steemit is a great community and you'll love steemit even more =)
Welcome, and best of luck gorgeous!

Thank you for swinging by @purepinay!
Yes, I am enjoying almost to the fullest degree. :)
See you around.

you'll discover more hidden talents and meet a lot of friends here. enjoy. :)

yah!Let us continue to make this community grow.
I am really enjoying now! Thank you Rob!

Of course Steemit is worth it. This place is amazing.

Steemit has been proving its worth since I started. :)
really an amazing community to be in!

Welcome to steemit Larni! hope you enjoy this platform. See yah around!

Yes I am genuinely enjoying it! Thank you! :D

Hi @trulylarni, steemit is not worth trying for but worth dying for! It already change life of many, help ill person especially those PWD. By the way, welcome to the community!

I have heard a lot and Steemit continues to capture my heart.
See you around @cloudspyder !

yeah its worth it 😀 keep it up

My answer is a DEFINITE YES too. Thank you wilbejel! :)

Welcome again! Yeah, i know what u mean by not writing for so long , and when u need to do it, you're like.. err... (mental block..) , but i found when i flow with my writing, everything comes in place. Loving it. Hope it is for u too :) and yes see u ard !

Spot on! Let us together feast our eyes on! Truly happy to be part of this engaging community.

yeah it is.. let's keep contributing

Simply speechless. Hope you enjoy your time in this community. Welcome☺

Thanks @sam-rt.
we are ardently waiting for your first post! See you around!

Welcome to steemit kabayan! @trulylarni. 😊

Thanks for swinging by kabayan! See you around!

The brain is like muscle,actually with some anatomically so yes, it should be utilized often to function better. You can pratice that by writing and encourage thinking. To more posts and write-ups from you.

like confidence, it is not innate! It needs practicing and engaging to be BOOSTED. :)
Thank you luigienius!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55