You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Me: Aspergian Philomathy

Yes, I'm very much the oddity amongst my fellow Aspergian peers. A subset of a subset, so-to-speak. Several of my family members are also on the Autism Spectrum, to a greater or lesser degree.

My wife is more the Celtic side of things in our household, being of Irish extraction. I'm still learning about the TrisquelGNU distro, and have been running it here only since April 2018, when I was going to be upgrading to the latest Lubuntu, but I chose Trisquel instead.

Thanks for the kind welcome, @ravenruis. I am particularly enjoying getting to meet the various Kiwi's here on SteemIt. I hope to generate a bit of crypto from my efforts here, and maybe the local community can point me in the right direction for cashing out $SPD to $NZD fiat, and everything that this would entail, including exchanges, and compliance issues (taxation, WINZ rules relating to crypto, etc). I have lots to learn, and, fortunately, being a philomath, I love to learn! 😄

Sort:  

love to learn

lol, yep you've come to the right place!

On Saturdays I have/do publish profiles of kiwis here so if you haven't discovered them already you might like to go over old issues (listed under our @teamnz profile page). Some have been away for months, sadly, but we hope they'll try Steemit again.

As for the crypto info - well, we'd all like to know that lolol. Its not the easiest thing to do here in NZ, that's about the only thing I've learned, but there are others who are better informed so we hope to pool experiences and information for everyone to benefit from. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52