Hey Guys! :D

Hello everyone!!! My name is Tricia and I'm a proud Malaysian! My friends from high school used to term me "SS Queen" (Syiok Sendiri Queen or if "english-fied": Queen of no self-awareness because she doesn't care about what others think of her crazy) LOL! I love reading, writing, singing and doing outdoorsy stuff whilst the grandma nature inside of me (as my friends will say) loves knitting and crochet. My passions are Jesus, people and just the bettering of society.

I have been on this journey of self-love and self-discovery and it has been a super amazing experience! I realized the phrase "you can only love others as much as you love yourself" is so true and we can only give others what we already have and through the overflowing of it. So if you asked me today is there any part of me that I'll change? I'll say "NO!" haha... Because I have fallen in love with every part of me. From my physical appearance to my temperaments, emotional ways to my quirks, likes and dislikes, loves and hates, I have come to a place where I'm fully in love and satisfied with the way I was wired. Took me more than 2 decades to come to this place and through many highs and lows, I've come to terms with myself, embracing the journey and the Creator of it. Not saying that life is smooth sailing from here on, but I'm navigating through this maze we call life with a sense of peace and hope, knowing that my Creator will work all things together for the good of those who love Him. And life is good! I must say! More than just good actually. I love where I'm at and where I'm heading, trusting the Father with each step I take.

So this is my quick intro! Hope to learn and discover more and get connected with all you lovelies! This is exciting!!! Below is a picture of me when I was on a mission trip in Seattle! It was the bestest trip ever!!!

me.jpg

"I think everybody should get rich and famous and do everything they ever dreamed of so they can see that it's not the answer." - Jim Carrey

PS: I couldn't decide between this picture or a proper profile shot, but this resembles my present state more and you'll get to see my real face through my profile pic or in future posts. Bahahahahahaha!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you so much!! Means a lot!

Welcome Tricia. You finally join the steemit family.

Thanks Isaac!

Yay finally!!!! So glad to have you onboard @tricialimmy!! Write your hearts out 💖

Thank you Connie for your patience and guidance!!! <3

Thank you @viverridae and @danieldoughty too for guiding her! :) She's here!

Welcome to steemit and great to have you onboard teammalaysia @trishylimmy

welcome! I hope you enjoy your stay!

welcome to steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Tricia, Juliane here. Welcome to steemit. Don't forget to follow me to see my next post

Hi Juliane! Yes! Will sure do!

Hooyayyy!! So happy to have you with us!! 😍😍😍

Yay!!! Thanks Faith! Hope you and the babies plus your hubby are doin well! Missed you in church the Sunday I was there!

Aww, that's too bad!! I didn't know you were around :( Do holler when you come by, let's grab a bite some time! Ali would be thrilled to see you xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56