My Steemit Journey So Far: From A Negative Attitude To ALL IN!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hey everybody! My name is Trevor Lyman and I'm happy to say I'm a Steemian now. :)

While I initially had a negative attitude about Steemit, I discovered my bad impression was based more on a misconception of how the platform worked.

Once I understood more about the platform, the light bulb went off.

70112797e9.jpg

Now I'm hooked! I love it! I can see the potential and to be quite honest, I'm at least a little bit awestruck.

In fact, I'm going to use Steemit as a forum for a new project for a liberty territory I'm working on. All anyone has to do is use the tag "libertyterritory" when making a post and their contribution will show up, here:

https://steemit.com/trending/libertyterritory

I just created this video to promote the idea to use Steemit as our hub:

I also made my first investment in Steem dollars (or whatever I bought, it's all in SteemPower now, and yes I'm still learning how all of this works :) ) just a few days ago. I'm very optimistic and plan to invest more in the near future.

I think what I like best about Steemit is that the content is constructive. People aren't just ripping on each other for the sake of getting a cheap thrill by being a jackass. No, people here are motivated to be more helpful and constructive when voicing their opinions, and I think that also forces people to be more honest when expressing themselves.

I know that I'm much happier engaging in discussions here, and when I go back and look at my Facebook feed, I am more aware of the toxicity that exists there than ever before.

I am looking forward to the day when Steemit (and maybe other platforms like it) overtake the major networks, and now, more than ever before, I feel it can happen.

So, I'll close out by saying thank you to you all, for being here and making this community what it is.

Somehow being here has brought me more peace and optimism than any other online community I've ever been a part of.

THANK YOU!

@trevorlyman

Sort:  

It is Always a Great888 to start.
@trevorlyman

??? :)

Welcome! Hope you like steemit!!!

Thank you! So far so good! :)

I am glad that you're getting something out of STEEMIT - that you're happier. I felt similar, regarding the trolling and the (-) negativity at other social sites.

Hopefully, it will remain constructive.

Joy to you & your family!

Thank you! I hope so as well, and I think it will. I do some some negative posts every once in a while but it's very rare so it seems like the moderation is working. Joy to you and yours also! :)

With time as more alternative services are built on Steem; the choice to join or not should become quite obvious for everyone in the world.

I agree. It feels good to be an early adopter, right? :D

Well there always is that window in start where you are not sure will things go like you've predicted. We just need to patiently wait and "stick to our guns".

Welcome to Steemit @trevorlyman. It should only be a matter of time before Steemit overtake the other social platforms, so good you joined early :)

Thank you. And yes, it really seems Steemit will dominate as more people understand how the platform works! And yes, it's a good to be in early. :D Some people think crypto prices are high right now, but I don't think we've seen anything yet!

A big warm welcome to Steemit. :-) Upvoted.

Welcome... very glad you are here.

Thank you! Me too! :)

You are awesome, @trevorlyman! Good luck later!
I have just followed you as well!

Thanks Barak - I just followed you back. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55