Excited to be a part of this new frontier: "Est Sicut Cogitavi, Erit Ut Putatis"steemCreated with Sketch.

Ahoy out there mates!

I was most pleased to discover this platform, in all its resplendent glory. For too long, "liking" things on facebook etc has been a rote and meaningless act. Until now when our creative minds can come together to curate and share not only content, but value. Actual value, beyond the emotional catharsis of "ermagerd! Becky and Timmy liked my post about the overpriced salad I ate this morning!"

Thank you one and all for being a part of this great new foray into constructive social media.

As for a nutshell bio:

I would classify myself as an expert generalist, working to identify and cultivate connections between industries, technologies, and users. In a past life I was an award-winning filmmaker and producer in Los Angeles with close to a decade of experience. In 2012, I founded and captained an eco community deep in the jungles of Belize, that still takes on adventurous travelers and teaches survival, permaculture and self-governance. I'm also an Eagle Scout, have served as an Emergency Search and Rescue Team Leader in the Pacific Northwest, and am passionate about devoting my life to making a positive impact for future generations. After rediscovering some technologies that were lingering on the edge of obscurity, and creating a few of my own, I returned to civilization to get these technologies out into the world solving problems. So far, I'm pleased to report, it's going pretty well!

I live by these:

"Use the wisdoms of the past, and the technologies of the today to create solutions for our future."
-CK

"Est Sicut Cogitavi, Erit Ut Putatis"
(It is as you have thought, it will be as you think).
-CK

“A society grows great when old men plant trees whose shade they know they shall Never sit in.”
-Greek Proverb

"So long as you do not infringe upon the rights or properties of others, you are free to do as you wish."
-natural law

"Everything cool will happen to you".
-CK


In closing, I look forward to becoming a part of this community, and hope to contribute something worthwhile to the discourse happening here.

If you have any questions about the field of sustainability, hempcrete construction, filmmaking (especially music video production), jungle survival, natural resonance disintegration, building treeforts in front of Los Angeles City Hall, permaculture, sustainable food dehydration, or business development/invention commercialization feel free to ask!

Cheers,

Chad Knutsen
Treemason
www.chadknutsen.com
www.cornucopiagroup.org

Screen Shot 2017-11-16 at 3.07.06 PM.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @treemason! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the community!

Haha, thank ye! (I feel like I am looking out of a tiny window where a tiny fellow is trying to get in frantically, don't know why lol)

welcome treemason! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

Much appreciated. I actually just dropped a video I shot in Iran that I hope folks find interesting. I'll be doing my best to share a mix of life and work related content. Stay tuned for regular posts! See you around!

Welcome! I loved the quotes. Have fun on Steemit (I am new too, so I am just a crazy happy "lady" today) hahaha.

Thanks for the warm hello! It's my pleasure to make your digital acquaintance as well haha. I am Norwegian, so Skol! Glad to have ye in the network! DOnt be a stranger.

Right up my alley man! Glad that we "connected". Working on developing a sustainable homestead on Guemes if you are ever back in this neck of the woods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33