Tree Poet Artist musician STEEMIAN! Red Flowing Dreams and a CORRUPT EARTH !

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Lost in a crazy world where everything seems to not make sense but make perfect sense at the same time.
When it all gets turned on its head and suddenly I am the crazy one!

Maybe it’s The Fear of success....

I hate this, I hate this, I hate this!
However, sometimes, very rarely I have the strength to face this twisted world.
Sometimes I have the power to open the curtains and let the blinding light shine in.
Very rarely do I have the power to Push The Button.

For I am not the first of my kind, there are and have been many before me.

clean sheep.jpg

Who am I? A human like you? A monster like them? An Artist? A musician? A messenger? A Poet? A watcher? A Lost Soldier? A Peaceful Warrior?

I walked in, I sang my words and I left. Why? God Knows!

Red Flowing Dreams

A moment for them
brothers and sisters that have fallen
without a valid reason
ashes blowing in the wind

oh

things that I've seen
can really change a man's heart
places I've been
can make you re-evaluate and restart

soldiers running riots in the streets
peace keeping, bad dreams for keeps
not understanding is
the only way we could sleep

that day I re-opened my eyes
that moment I realised
that everything is not
quite as it seems

and the nightmares
run straight back to me
oh oh oh kids laying face down in the streams
of red flowing dreams

red flowing dreams
red flowing dreams

oh the taste of the ground
the fog in my eyes
the deafening crys
tracers lighting up the sky
the smell of burning life
the children in disguise
oh theres a man without his wife
can't believe she's gone
the tears are rolling on
the loss of fear is near

and the nightmares
they run straight back to me
oh oh oh kids laying face down in the streams
red flowing dreams

he said make me proud of you son
you'll become a man my son
but when I held that gun
I didn't feel proud at all

he said
make me proud of you son
you'll become a man my son
but when I held that gun
I didn't feel proud at all

oh a moment for them
brothers and sisters that have fallen
without a valid reason
sent like sheep to the slaughter
the sons and the daughters
that hear the sound and wonder
whats just around the corner
no love to be found

oh

and the nightmares
run straight back to me
oh oh oh
kids laying face down in the streams
red flowing dreams (angel calls)
ashes blowing in the wind
red flowing dreams
red flowing dreams
red flowing dreams

he said make me proud of you my son
you'll become a man my son
but when I held that gun
I didn't feel proud at all

Peace, Love and Truth.

Lost in a crazy world where everything seems to not make sense but make perfect sense at the same time.

When it all gets turned on its head and suddenly I am the crazy one!

But I laugh inside sometimes, Knowing that on that sad day many years ago
I knelt and prayed for once, Pointed my hands to the heavens and so kindly requested that you show me the truth ... the real truth and not to hold back.IMG_7852.JPG
Little did I know, With such truth, It led me down a road which is in truth a journey through a twisted imaginary hell !
Why laugh inside? I have no idea, maybe its because above everything I feel safe.
Safe knowing that when that day comes, I may have a better chance of walking through the storm and helping those who surround.

This world cannot be real, This world cannot be real, This world cannot be real!
Obey ! Obey ! Obey !

Am I the only watcher? who am I the witness to? Does anyone feel the same as me?
Does anyone see the same as me? Does anyone feel the pain of this frail world. Is anyone else experiencing this change? This shift of consciousness? The hurt? The brainwashing? The misleading of the masses?

book page ss.jpg

WHAT on earth ARE YOU FIGHTING FOR ????!!!!!

I am completely awake to the corruption that surrounds
Sadly I know the stage is falling down.
We still have a choice to be what we wish to be.
So for now I try to be me.
I've been on a mission,
A journey of a lifetime but trust me,
So far it has been so far from pretty,
So far it has not been easy.

The words that I write, where do they come from?
I guess that part is beyond me.

Hiding in the shadows too much.
I need to make a move before its too late.
Words need to be heard.
Follow if you wish, Follow if you relate.

Change is on the way
The past is written
The path is waiting.

Tree Poet
Truth Always
Never Give Up

HELP ME HELP YOU HELP ME!
Please support

http://peaceinourname.com/red-flowing-dream
https://www.veteransforpeace.org
http://vfpuk.org
http://www.treepoet.co.uk
https://www.facebook.com/treepoetartist/
https://twitter.com/tree_poet

Red flowing dreams & images ARTIST Tree Poet © 2016

IMG_2226.JPG
We are the community! We are the future!

Sort:  

the future is here! nice poet! steem on!

@joville

Looking forward to music vids from you @tree-poet, steem on UP!
Dont look back. Dont look down.

Very cool, very cool indeed! We are the Future, the first people to get here!!!

Welcome to Steem @tree-poet I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to the Community, Tree-poet:) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

hello~ tree-poet, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Congratulations @tree-poet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dayuuum man, dayuuum. This is epic!

thanks friend. Your comment means the world. 🌎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89