My About Me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I was introduced to Steemit by a friend and like many, had my doubts about the world of cryptocurrency. I work in the world of travel and one truth I know is you are almost always afraid of what you do not know or understand. This was me and cryptos. I am so not an expert and have really enjoyed learning about it all so far.

I grew up the Midwest and became a mechanical engineer. After university, I moved to Idaho and still remain. It was after 10 years working as an engineer I made the switch to being a luxury travel advisor. Essentially, I am a new and much improved travel agent with a focus on the luxury market. It was a great change for me and I really do love my job.

Here on Steemit, I plan to write about travels throughout the world and experiences to be had. I am excited to watch as hotels and experiences open up to cryptocurrency and see how it further changes the landscape. I am connected to General Managers at luxury properties and am hoping to convince one or two of them to start taking bitcoin and cryptos!

Sort:  

Welcome

Hi, friend! Good to find you and connect on here. Have a LOVELY day!

Thank you!

Good to meet you @travelk and welcome to Steemit. I am also new and having lots of fun here. Look forward to your travel posts. Steem on my friend! @vickiebarker

Thank you!! It will be labour of love for quite a while for me. :) Need to get in the habit more.

Hello Engineer. Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy it a lot here.

Slooowly getting into it all. I do like it, just quite a bit to juggle these days. But it has been very good so far! Thanks!

You are welcome. *♡

Hello @travelk welcome to Steemit . Maybe your post may not immediately get a lot of upvoted but I believe your continued hard work and effort will makes you success. Follow me @stanley888 Thank you

Thanks! Yes, slow and steady is my plan. :)

Congratulations! This post was randomly selected and upvoted by @resteemr!


@resteemr is a new low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you - Read More.

It is good that your friend did introduced you to this platform which is really good. good luck to you and may bring it to your success, followed you so i can see your experiences on hotels .

Right! It has beeen fun chatting crypto with another person in real life for sure. As all on here know, some think we are a bit crazy when we start saying words like bitcoin!

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading more of your post. Interesting introduction you got there.
I'm @smartalec, would be great If you could follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Welcome to steem

Thank you. :)

Very nice completion of post! @travelk

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @travelk
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43