Hi Steemit!! This is travelingtaka!

Hello Steemit,

I'm Wayne from Malaysia. I'm a travel addict and I love to take photographs. To see the world was always a dream to me because it costs a lot and I always thought I had to work hard everyday for 10 years only to achieve my dream of traveling to Mexico. This mindset had changed when a friend of mine introduced me to couchsurfing, I met a lot of travelers around the world and had learned that traveling is actually way easier than I thought. Apart from that, a massive amount of travel bloggers out there has influenced me a lot for instance, Nomadic Matt.

18766011_10213970202636111_638489636272970698_n (1).jpg

After 6 months, I quitted my job and got a one way ticket to Mexico for a month but eventually I made it up to 7 months. During these 7 months, I’ve seen a lot of countries in Central and South America, I have become more outgoing (I’m an introvert) and I have learned Spanish by ear. (I can speak it fluently now) That trip of my life has changed the way I see the world and how things could be done if you really desire for it.

Moving forward, that was 3 years ago. I’m a 25 year old guy who loves travel photography and still traveling a lot, and recently, I discovered that I LOVE travel photography! I used to take a lot of snapshot in my travels but now I try to aim at creating visually beautiful contents. I started posting a lot on Instagram @travelingtaka and got really good feedback from my followers. A big thank you to @fatpandadesign for bringing me into this community and encouragement for sharing my passion with all of you.

Oh, what do I do for living?

15800320_10212497944270572_8575584005714316560_o.jpg

I’m a music instructor and also a musician. I teach piano and arrange music for an international school, organizing concerts and musicals too. Sometimes, when I’m not that busy I will do gigs performing with a jazz band in hotel lounge and weddings.

I’m currently trying to make myself location independent so I can spend more time on travel photography and learning a new language(I really want to learn Thai).

I just came back from Vietnam 2 days ago and here’s my first steemit post “After 24 days traveling in Vietnam” I would really appreciate some love on it! <3

Feel free to follow me for more photographs & stories from my travels. Upvote, comment and resteem if you like them, that would make my day.

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram! @travelingtaka

Sort:  

Hello!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!
Greetings, @duhov!

Hello! thank you for this welcoming message. I hope my journey here would be full of surprises and fun, really glad to be here.

Welcome to Steemit!

thank you for the lovely welcome!

Always nice to welcome fellow travellers. Can't wait to read your future posts. Following.

thank you! I post every day with a photo and a little story.

welcome to Steemit. Hope you will like it:-)

I love it here so far, hope more people will be joining.

Apa kabar?
Welcome to Steemit @travelingtak !!

I love Malaysia man, been there several times and I just love it. The food, the people, the islands <3

Have some roti canai for me :D

See you around!

Hello! thank you! Where did you visit in Malaysia? I love roti canai a lot, haha. Let me know if you come Malaysia.

Hi !! I stayed a lot in KL. Visited Penang, Langkawi, Perhentian Islands, Melaca, Kota Bharu, Kuala Terengganu and some other places I dont remember :D

I love it there man. In KL I stayed in Chow Kit for some time, and also near Petaling Street.

Nice to meet you bro!

Hello, Bruno! Nice to meet you too, you seem to know my country a lot! Please let me know if you ever come back again or who knows if we would meet in other places as we all travel a lot. Let's keep in contact! Do you have instagram?

Welcome to Steemit, @travelingtaka!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Thanks! I'm already in that chat and it works well for me.

Glad to know that. Remember you can promote your posts over there!

nice post..I also a music lover.

Thanks mate, nice to meet you! Where are you from?

I'm from Philippines

Followed and upvoted. Here the bane of success is originality of content and reciprocity to others

thank you! I try to provide the best content I can ever offer.

Welcome to Steem @travelingtaka I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for your little support! =)

Hi @travelingtaka I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

I really like here so far, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70