An introduction to TravelandReviews

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

This is my first ever post on Steemit so I apologize upfront for any mistakes. I ran my own blog a few years back reviewing places I had traveled and the tools that allowed me to get there both for free and in comfort as well as how I stayed in contact with the outside world while in restrictive countries. I took it down as it proved to be unprofitable most likley because I pushed my readers to adopt adblockers, though I often received emails asking to bring it back so I am hoping this will serve as a good medium. I will begin putting some of the content on here and if the following headlines interest you please give me either an upvote or follow.

  • How I flew Emirates first class around the world for free.
  • A Raspberry PI is a travelers best friend.
  • Why you should and shouldn't visit North Korea.
  • Careers that pay six figures and allow you to travel for free.
  • Hotels vs Hostels how to decide which is best for a particular city.
  • VPNs for deeply discounted airfare an overlooked benefit.
  • Noise cancellation headphones I cant go back.

I will also do reviews of cities, travel products and software I use for work and travel. As an added bonus I occasionally photograph animals and share there stories if possible.

Below is an older dog I found outside a small town in Turkey. His owner had passed away but he refused to leave the front porch after the family sold the home. The new tenants allow him to stay and his neighbors feed and water him everyday as if he was there own. Its very sad that he has simply stared down the road for years waiting for his owner to return but the neighbors said they do not know what else can be done for him.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit..
FOLLOW ME..

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

Hi @travelandreviews, welcome to steemit. I'm doing some low budget traveling myself. That poor dog, at least he has people looking after him 😢

Service dogs are trained to know when they are on duty. When their harness is on, they know it's business time. When you take it off, the pups immediately become playful and energetic.

I am interested in your use of technology while travelling.

I want to be you friends,
Follow me...!!!! @milenia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56