Greeting Steemit Community!! First Introduction Post

Some Personal Information About Myself

I'm Jeremy coming to you from the Moab, Utah public library. My current lifestyle/ life situation has me starting my Steemit journey using this wonderful library's computer. I currently live outside or as some would say "off the land". I was advised to be as
open and honest (a.k.a real) as possible with my introduction post so I will :). My passions include running, bicycling, exploring Natures' entheogens, studying/ researching various topics to be detailed ahead, having trippy, open minded conversations, backpacking, eating clean food and empowering myself with knowledge. My calling in life right now is to connect in with environmental activists whom feel the same soul calling to stand up for Mother Earth. With the current condition of these 1%- psychopaths pulling the strings of power, I've decided to fight the good fight rather than try to run or hide. I see environmental issues directly and indirectly related with social/political issues. Essentially, we're fighting against the same power structures and evil people. Particularly, the Deep Green Resistance organization is a group that feel drawn towards. Realizing that the internet is very, very powerful tool for social change, I've decided to start here. Currently, I'm doing some individual, alone healing time so that in the near future I can be a greater service to humanity and our Earth. Healing oneself is part of healing our planet. I'm a Pagan and an Anarchist in my heart! NO MASTERS- NO SLAVES!!! Also, LOL, I support ADAM KOKESH for not-president!!!

Intentions

My FIRST intention is to connect with like minded people. The world around me sometimes lacks any interesting, important conversations that have any real value or meaning. Alot of people in society are consumed with their trivialities which really turns me off and bores me. This comes from the political and social context that we all live in. I feel Steemit has the intelligent, interesting people I've been searching for:).

My SECOND intention is explore my untapped creative potential of myself though posting here on Steemit. I've never wrote a book or anything like that, but feel that I have alot to share. A large part of the future posts will be about potential solutions to our problems by understanding cause and effect. Facebook is a huge part of the information censorship happening right now and I speculate that some of my potential, future material would be censored. This block chain technology is the future and will be researching more about it along with Bitcoin.

My THIRD intention is to build a network of environmental activists and/or supporters who wish to collaborate and support each other. Learning from the community is a top intention here too. I wish to create a kind-of "think-tank" for new strategies. Collaborating together here on Steemit is first and then potentially meet up in the material world with a flyer/pamphlet handout campaign or something like that.

The LAST intention or rather goal of mine is to eventually support myself through this medium. I would rather spend my time and pay attention on important, interesting topics/issues instead of working a boring, meaningless job. PAYING attention and SPENDING time. Our time and attention are our spiritual currencies that we have at every moment. Going to see if the "full-time" activist type of people can support their efforts by using Steemit instead of solely relying on Facebook/Twitter/Youtube to share information and gather followers/supporters.

Topics of interest

I will be posting about:: past and current social/POLITICAL happenings; philosophy and religion; PSYCHEDELIC medicines and their potential; CANNABIS; food as MEDICINE and MEDICINE as food; anything about anarchy; ENVIRONMENTAL happenings and the current ecological resistance; the OCCULT sciences and arts; RESISTANCE culture; potential solutions for the issues humanity faces; anything on extraterrestrial- UFO- ALIEN- contact phenomena topics; ETYMOLOGY studies; INDIGENOUS resistance- decolonization theory and strategies; WAR propaganda dissecting; and much more.

Thank You For Reading My First Post

I will include videos and pictures in the future once my finical life allows me to get the right tech. Any comments and/or criticisms will be appreciated. I welcome constructive, respective debates. My grammar, profile, and sentence structure will improve through time. I am SUPER excited who I can meet and where this could all go. I will leave you with a quote from Timothy Leary. Peace, Love, and Understanding everybody:)

“Admit it. You aren’t like them. You’re not even close. You may occasionally dress yourself up as one of them, watch the same mindless television shows as they do, maybe even eat the same fast food sometimes. But it seems that the more you try to fit in, the more you feel like an outsider, watching the “normal people” as they go about their automatic existences. For every time you say club passwords like “Have a nice day” and “Weather’s awful today, eh?”, you yearn inside to say forbidden things like “Tell me something that makes you cry” or “What do you think deja vu is for?”. Face it, you even want to talk to that girl in the elevator. But what if that girl in the elevator (and the balding man who walks past your cubicle at work) are thinking the same thing? Who knows what you might learn from taking a chance on conversation with a stranger? Everyone carries a piece of the puzzle. Nobody comes into your life by mere coincidence. Trust your instincts. Do the unexpected. Find the others…”

― Timothy Leary

Sort:  

Wow, a very well constructed introduction, welcome!
I recognize some parts of your story and would also like to see a better world. With me it comes in annual waves. Sometimes I'm strong enough to think we can do something to make things better, other times I feel I was naive and it's all part of humanity. Anyway, you found yourself a follower and an upvote.

Thank you! Yes, I've also been flowing back and forth between optimism and extreme pessimism about humanities situation. I ask.."Am I naive to think we can avoid a WW3 event?"---"Am I naive to think we can stop the formation of a one world government?"----It is all part of humanity. Our Darkness is just as important as our Light. Most people want to deny our Darkness and just live in a state of IGNORance of this shadow side of ourselves. This is our collective problem. I'm here trying to shed more Light upon this collective Darkness alongside solutions to empower everybody....soooo...we can forever abolish ALL forms of slavery (FOREVER!!) and move forward toward more ecstatic experiences:)

Welcome to Steemit, Jeremy. I'm a real person...not a robot. I actually read about your situation living off the land. Good luck.

Nice to meet you, @transtribalien! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thnx @transtribalien for putting this info all together.

Welcome. Newbies together...

Very nice completion of post! @transtribalien

Hello, @Transtribalien, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Congratulations @transtribalien! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65