Hello!

2017-10 tb at the rocky beach.jpg

hello all! this is my little introduction to the world of Steemit. glad to be part of the crowd!

i'm checking in today from a little town on Vancouver Island, in BC, Canada.

i am a recording artist (singer-songwriter), photographer, filmmaker, writer and truth seeker. i've been writing/composing my own music since i was 16 or so, and will hopefully always be musical in one way or another in this life. my latest release is Fleshwound, which can be found in all the usual online outlets. read about it here: https://steemit.com/music/@tranceblackman/album-release-fleshwound

2016-12-05 on the trails-3.jpg

i got into photography about 11 years ago, and it's developed into a passion of mine since. my favorite style or genre is generally in natural or landscape photography. i hike and walk a lot and nature always amazes. the visuals adventure has included learning videography/filming along the way. i've worked in many aspects of filmmaking, but most of my experience is in editing, to date.

2016-11-08 descanso bay-1.jpg

some of my select work is at http://tranceblackmanstudios.com for sale as prints and such, and until i move things to d.tube, YouTube has my various video creations, of which i really need to make more - especially for my music. find it at http://youtube.com/tranceblackman

2016-09-29 sunset from home-1.jpg

i like building things, reusing or repurposing materials to "upcycle" pieces of furniture. it was a hobby i discovered while working in theater, building sets and props, as it was the best way to save production funds by reusing things over and over again. my favorite project so far was creating a production desk for my studio from the wood of a futon frame.

2013-02-16 21.58.24.jpg

as for writing, i am a lifelong learner, and have always had an interest in the esoteric things. i write/blog on my website and broadcast in my social channels my observations and thoughts on life, spirituality, consciousness, philosophy, the human adventure, what i've learned through experience, and how we can elevate ourselves and everyone. there's also random bits of poetry. and occasionally i write a fictional scene to dabble in my addiction to sci-fi. i aim to write a proper book one day soon, as i'd like to blend my photography with some of the better moments of writing i've shared over the years.

IMG_20170805_095926_733.jpg

so, that's pretty much it, in a nutshell. i look forward to sharing more of my scribblings, rants, photos and music with those who resonate with it. blockchain and this emerging tech is excellent to witness, and it's great to see the shift away from corporate culture to empowering the individual, and the human community.

solvitur ambulando

2017-10-26 rural comox valley-3.jpg

http://tranceblackman.com
http://instagram.com/tranceblackman
http://twitter.com/tranceblackman

Sort:  

You are a very talented photographer, welcome to Steemit! I am from Vancouver myself, I can’t wait to see more of your wonderful content!

thank you. i appreciate the feedback. looking forward to sharing a lot more!

Hey musician man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool, love your photos, have ancestors from BC and love to sing and write songs too. Welcome.

hey there! thanks so much. glad to be here.

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

Welcome! Can't wait to see what you have waiting for us... . Sounds like a beautiful mixture of talents you are ready to share here.

thank you, yes, it's fun to blend skills and interests. everything we learn ends up being useful.

Nice Post!!! Sorry for leaving this comment.I am a poor novice developers. Please Support me with 0.1 SBD. Thank you for your kind

thank you. good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86