Permanent Expat, Dystopian Novelist, Voice Actor, and Awake Human Being Tracey Stark is now on Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

After a breach in Steemit protocol pointed out to me by a friendly Steemer (Steemitian? Steemy Person?), I'm making my second post, which apparently should've been my first post. Oops and/or duh.

In brief, I'm a 46-year-old AWAKE American who has lived overseas for the majority of the last 14 years. I've held positions in journalism in the U.S. (crime reporter in North Carolina for a few years) and South Korea (copy editor at a paper and a wire service and ed-in-chief at an expat magazine), which showed me the inherent bias and control under which the mainstream media operates. It sickened me, so I moved on to something I thought would be a little less whorish -- voice acting. Yet, this field forces you to SAY things about vile corporations and people you would never in a million years utter for free. While this still pays for my travel habit and my bills, I have moved back to writing and a little online marketing recently.

Earlier, I referred to myself as AWAKE. This is due to my near decade-and-a-half absence from the U.S. and my long-term emotional separation from that country. Over the past several years I've investigated and indulged in the manner of free-form education for which no university would ever issue credits, and I've come to the conclusion that the system in which we live is about to come crashing down at all levels, and only the awake, the filthy rich, and the cockroaches will come out of it in good shape.

Because of this, I've begun writing a dystopian novel about the pending collapse -- economic and societal -- that is upon us. My first post yesterday asked for some input from other like-minded people for plot ideas for my book: (https://steemit.com/economiccollapse/@traceystark/i-m-working-on-a-novel-about-the-pending-global-economic-collapse-and-i-need-your-help). I only hope I can finish this book before all of the events I'm writing about take place. 

A few more things about me: Aries, both-handed (not ambidexterous, much more fucked up), bald-ish, list maker, ex-snorer, good cook, hater of hot and humid weather, and gardener.

So there you have it. Umm... Hello, Steemit peeps.

T

Sort:  

You seem very interesing. Good to have you in the community.

Thanks for the welcome. I hope to contribute in some way to the conversation. Fuck Facebook and its censors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55