Introducing myself: I, Olusheyi...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

MY INITIAL THOUGHT
Truly, it has been a while I heard about @steemit but I found it very difficult to believe. I participated in a lot of ponzi schemes in 2016 - 2017. Initially, I thought I was making a profit, but eventually, they swallowed what they vomited for me. So when @tojukaka told me about @steemit, I felt within myself.. It must be another waste of time and data! The success stories I started hearing from my friends, even my students, drew me closer to studying how it works. And of truth, I was shocked to know that it is more than real! I am glad that I am joining this laudable platform eventually
WHO AM I?
My name is Olusheyi. I am a Nigerian; a tutor and an inspirer. I had my Bachelor's degree in Chemistry - the field I cherish so much. I am an examiner to Cambridge Assessment International Education and National Examinations Council (NECO) Nigeria. I have imparted many lives, and my students are doing excellently well at home and abroad.

HOW DID I COME ACROSS @STEEMIT?

Getting to know about @steemit was not a coincidence. It was introduced to me by @tojukaka but since I didn't show much interest, he couldn't put me through. When I couldn't cope with the success stories I was hearing from my friends and even my students any longer, I summoned courage and approached @baboyed1000 to explain the concept of @steemit to me. I listened with rapt attention in order to get a whiff of what it was all about. I was initially discouraged by the fact that it does not require money to join the platform. I believed one has to spend a reasonable amount of money or effort (teacher mentality) to get to an opportunity like this. " This does not involve any risks like MMM? I exclaimed! He told me that the only effort required is writing quality content and earning. "Then its a platform for intelligent people.. Especially logical thinkers " I replied. I am happy to be a part of @steemit and I appreciate the opportunity to earn extra income without putting my life at risk.
Like I was motivated, I will also encourage others to join this platform.. I am looking forward to meeting people from all walks of life on this platform. I am relieved to be finally here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57