introducing myself: I, Olusheyi

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

tpicric (25) in introduceyourself

MY INITIAL THOUGHT
Indeed, it has been a while since I heard about @steemit but I found it very difficult to believe. I participated in a lot of Ponzi schemes from 2016 - 2017. Initially, I thought I was making a profit, but eventually, they swallowed what they vomited for me. So when @tojukaka told me about @steemit, I felt within myself It must be another waste of time and data! The success stories I started hearing from my friends, even my students, drew me closer to studying how it works. And of truth, I was shocked to know that it is more than real! I am glad that I am joining this laudable platform eventually.

WHO AM I?
My name is Olusheyi. I am a Nigerian; I’m a tutor and an inspirer. I had my Bachelor's degree in Chemistry - the field I cherish so much. I am an examiner to Cambridge Assessment International Education and National Examination Council (NECO) Nigeria. I have imparted many lives, and my students are doing excellently well at home and abroad.

HOW DID I COME ACROSS @STEEMIT?

Getting to know about @steemit was not a coincidence. It was introduced to me by @tojukaka but since I didn't show much interest, he couldn't put me through. When I couldn't cope with the success stories I was hearing from my friends and even my students any longer, I summoned courage and approached @baboyed1000 to explain the concept of @steemit to me. I listened with rapt attention in order to get a whiff of what it was all about. I was initially discouraged by the fact that it does not require money to join the platform. I believed one has to spend a reasonable amount of money or effort (teacher mentality) to get to an opportunity like this. " This does not involve any risks like MMM? I exclaimed! He told me that the only effort required is writing quality content and earning. "Then it's a platform for intelligent people.. Especially logical thinkers " I replied. I am happy to be a part of @steemit and I appreciate the opportunity to earn extra income without putting my life at risk.
Like I was motivated, I will also encourage others to join this platform.. I am looking forward to meeting people from all walks of life on this platform. I am relieved to be finally here.

Sort:  

eventually, they swallowed what they vomited for me.

Sorry to hear about this, steemit is nothing like a ponzy scheme, it's more like a community of people, and you just joined it, welcome aboard and good luck on your posts, i'm waiting for some of that good quality content you will provide, followed and upvoted :) any questions you may have you can come to one of my posts and ask away, i don't mind answering to new people, i'm new myself (1 week old)

You are chemistrily welcome here

Thank you sir!

welcome to the era of freedom

Nice to meet you. For an introduction post, you may add the tag introduceyourself which may get more people saying hello to you. See how other people do it at https://steemit.com/trending/introduceyourself
I also shared my other experience in my blog. Follow me at @faisalh

Ok. Thanks. Its nice meeting you.

Hi mate, welcome to Steemit! See my post How To Succeed On Steemit? to get you started on here!

It's cool that you've got your Chemistry degree, I did an A level in chemistry but ended up studying Biomedical Science in the end. I always preferred the organic side of chemistry I think.

That's nice too. Thank you!

That's nice. Thank you.

You are welcome to steemit

M dying to solve some chemistry here

Thanks bros

Welcome bro

Welcome to steemit. .. The era Milenial and freedom

Welcome to steemit sir... would be glad to learn a few chemistry related things on your blog..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61