Hi steemit - I made a best of video to introduce myself - enjoy

First let me quickly introduce myself:

I am an ex-scientist working in a pharmaceutical company as a programmer. I like to try out new things therefore would describe myself as someone who can do many things a little bit and nothing really well.

In 2013 I tried mining Bitcoin for a while and after the first 2013 bubble I decided this is bullshit and completely forgot about my few coins. Seeing that my coins suddenly significantly appreciated in value during the second bubble of 2013 I got interested again and have been following crypto-news daily ever since. I'm not very active in the crypto scene though... I just comment from time to time on reddit, invest a bit... have programmed a little lending bot which earns me a few bucks every day. Recently I diversified into Ether and Steem. I don't understand people who religiously support only one crypto currency.... or anything else... like e.g. computer OSes.. that's why at my place you can find Android, iOS, Microsoft etc devices lying around. Why choose one when you can have all of them ? And regligion sucks btw.

Now the video:

By now you should have discovered that I am quite the traveler. I've done extensive travelling through China and some other Asian countries. 

One of my favourite place in China is Zhangjiajie with its unique rock formations, apparently inspiring the flying mountains in the Avatar movie. I recommend any visitor to China to fly there and go hiking. You will not regret it.

I'm excited by this new platform because I think it motivates people much more to post some interesting content. The amount of crap I have to read every day on facebook, mostly people just reposting articles is unbearable. Rarely somebody writes more than a few of his/her own words. Hopefully lots and lots of people will switch their home to steemit...or whatever platform will be even better in the future.




Sort:  

Hey dude! It's great to have you here on Steemit!

I loved the Time Lapse portions of your video! Also, the alpine slide, the yak just chilling , the awesome dressed up monkey and all the cool drone shots (except for the crash of course).

I've been here a little over a week, and I'm finding myself fascinated with all the variety of posts and topics that come up. The variety of all of the Trending posts is quite extraordinary!!!

Anyways, welcome aboard and I hope you have a great day!!!

YEAH BUDDAYYY!!

-bigedude

Thanks dude!

hi buddy , welcome aboard!
I think I already switched from facebook to steemit, at least 90% of my social media time is here.

Well hello.
I’m Elvis Hicks, a semi-autonomous reincarnation of Elvis Presley and Bill Hicks. I have a burger in one hand and a cigarette in the other.
My checks tell me this post is probably genuine, original content.
GOOD JOB! Uh Huhh!
Thank you. Thank you very much.
(Elvis has left the building)

This moutain in Kung-fu Panda scenes.

Never been to China. Would love to go. Welcome to Steemit!

Great you have the opportunity to see China and other part of asia. I have been a few places in China but still hoping to go see Zhangjiajie

Welcome to steemit dude
I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83