Introduce myself // 迟到的自我介绍steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello everyone, I am Tinker. My account got approved by Steemit on July 8, 2017. Here is my late introduce yourself post.

My daughter’s drawing of me

How did I encounter Steemit?
Well, I came across a story posted by @tumutanzi online one day and noticed that we graduated from the same high school. And @tumutanzi is only one year senior to me. That means we lived in the same campus at the same time for nearly two years. So we probably met each other before, although we did not know each other. How amazing!

@tumutanzi introduced Steemit to me and said nice things about it. I always wanted to become a blogger to share stories, make friends and experience different lives through other people’s posts. Now Steemit is the perfect community to start my blog.

Who am I?
I was born and raised in a small village in southern China. I did my graduate school in the US and now I work as a lecturer in the university in Texas. I specialize in engineering and am enthusiasm in education, particularly in helping students from low-income families. I am a mother of three.

What and how can I contribute to Steemit?
Stories are powerful. The integration of all stories of ordinary people makes history. And thanks to the internet, history lasts forever. Here, at Steemit, I am going to share stories from my life. Hopefully, the stories I share can inspire people and create a sense of belonging in the Steemit community that someone out there holds the same feelings.

The topics/tags I am interested in but not limited to: education, STEM, women in engineering, life, family, kids.

I love clouds

Why do I passionate about education?
Education is about helping others grow. And education has changed my life for good. I am the first one who graduated from a college in my family back in the poor village. And I received a PhD degree in engineering.

During my PhD study, there are so many times I want to give up. I gave birth to my daughter when I just started my PhD program and to my son in my second year of PhD program. My life became super stressful with small babies along with challenging research.

It was my adviser who helped me grow and stay strong. When I told him about my second pregnancy, he is truly happy for me as a friend. After he noticed that I wanted to quit, he listed a detailed plan and ensured me that it was possible to have kids as well as get a PhD degree at the same time.

I want to become someone like my adviser - Being an educator, to help other people grow and help them stay strong to fight.

That is all I want to share in this post. Thank you for reading. Wish you all a great day!

关于我和Steemit
加入Steemit 快一个月了,之前还在熟悉这个社区,结识了不少朋友。今天正式向大家做一个自我介绍。

我叫Tinker,来自湖南,一个月前在网上偶遇 @tumutanzi的博客,发现竟然还是老乡,且就读过同一所高中,@tanutanzi坛子哥比我高一届。顿时感叹生命际遇的神奇,有两年时光我们都在同一个校园生活,说不定还遇见过呢。经坛子哥介绍开始了解到steemit,对这个社区充满好奇。写博客(分享生活,结交朋友,见识不一样的人生),一直都是我的一个愿想。 Steemit这个平台实现我的心愿。

我目前在美国生活,高校任教同时参加一些教育相关的志愿者活动。大部分时候,我是一个生命的旁观者,我喜欢听不同的真实的人生故事。这是一个人人都可以撰写和记载历史的时代,平凡的与不平凡的都会被记录下来。有时他人所描述的那么一刻,正是我所经历的。给我带来了找到同伴的欣喜感。在这里,我希望的我的记录也能给大家带来一份真诚的交流后的愉悦和轻松。

“众里寻他千百度,蓦然回首,那人只在steemit处”

关于我的理想 – 教育
教育一直是我想做也正在努力去做的事情。我简短解释一下缘由。

我做过的最自豪的一件事的就是在四年读博期间先后生了两孩子。而这事让我明白的一个道理是:只要得到他人的帮助与支持,就没有做不成的事情。

我读的是机械工程博士,高难度的科研以及照顾幼儿的压力,让我不止一次想要放弃。全因导师的全力支持,亲人的鼎力相助,让我实现了三十岁生日前博士毕业的念想,且获得优秀博士文论奖。

至今都记得导师在得知我怀二胎的时候,发自内心的替我高兴,察觉到我的犹疑时,他坚定地说:"答应我,千万别退学!我们可以做到的!" 因为他在我身上看到了我自己没有看到的能量。我最终选择坚持,达成了我的目标。从此也坚定地想走教育路线。

我出生农村,父亲至今依旧在务农。一路走来,对自己的目前的生活与追求都还满意。除去个人努力,若没有他人的帮助,我不可能对明日抱有理想,对生活还能有选择权

所以,我想要成为像我导师那样的教育者,帮助他人成长,协助他人达成自己的目标。

我最爱看云

后记-补充
现在我家老三刚满四个月,我也马上从半职转全职继续教书,偶尔做做科研。我的大部分时间都用在工作,家庭上(毕竟三个熊孩子不容易对付哈)。稍有闲暇再做做志愿者,在steemit社区活跃活跃。但时间太有限,所以不能常常发文,有来不及点赞的时刻,希望朋友们见谅。

一直觉得自己被上天眷顾,运气不错。Steemit也是我幸运的相遇,还有这里所有朋友们,很幸运能遇上你们。
谢谢!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Get your posts Resteemed by @getresteem !!!

This is how it works :
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@getresteem/get-your-post-resteemed-getresteem

And remember to FOLLOW!!!

Welcome to Steem Community @towardsthesun! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Bienvenido @thowardsthesun bienvenido a la mejor plataforma, estoy mirando adelante a su publicación. Estoy seguro de que eres una persona creativa con muchas ideas en tu cabeza. Estoy esperando las historias de tu maravilloso día, sobre pasatiempos, trabajo y mucho más.

Puedes compartirlo todo aquí. Esperamos con ilusión. Esperemos que podamos ser amigos a partir de hoy en adelante. Hasta pronto Sigueme @yuliaindra, no se olvide de votar, comentar y resteemed mi post. Gracias de nuevo amigos bienvenidos.

Welcome to Steem @towardsthesun I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit¦
It is a great community where all like minded people connect with each other
Happy to see you here friend.

Welcome to Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36