MY STEEMIT INTRODUCTION

FB_IMG_1531912673065.jpg


My full name is Oluwatosin Akinyemi. I am an undergraduate of Computer Engineering, Oduduwa University in Osun State, Nigeria.

I love interesting projects that help people and that is why I belong to Safety247; a platform that seeks the safety of people. We ensure depression, suicide, domestic violence and other accidents are reduced to the barest minimum through our engagement and communication.

IMG_20170929_163015_112.JPG


My hobbies and likes include reading, watching movies (especially in the cinema), swimming and teaching. Teaching young girls have been a part of me since I was a teen and I have grown to love it. People actually think I'm a snub because of my aura and stature but in real life, I'm actually jovial and I love to smile a lot.

FB_IMG_1531912607566.jpg


As an undergraduate of Computer Engineering, I have been blessed with great lecturers that have taught me about programming languages such as Python and Java, Web Design, Graphics and Networking. Also, I am currently undergoing CCTV training as an entrepreneur study. I believe all these knowledge will make me better.

I was told we can only grow better if we bring in more effective people to this platform and that is my number one priority. While talking to my girls, I can actually learn more about Steemit so I tell them more about this platform. Also, I hope to contribute my knowledge through my write ups and articles.

FB_IMG_1531912726390.jpg


Finally, in use this medium to appreciate my brother, @ilukzymoore for teaching me extensively and effectively about this platform. It is truly a privilege to be here.

Thank you all for accepting me.

Sort:  

Hello tosintosdam! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem

Another African Queen on steemit, welcome to steemit! I am @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


The link below is steemit frequent asked questions’ page, it may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Let’s heal our world with genuine love and acceptance for one another.

First of all i admire your photos. These are beautiful. Nice intro and Happy to meet you. I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. You joined a unique platform. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

You are awesome, you are beautiful in your dress, and swimming is fun and I do web design and I love your style, very confident.

Welcome to Steemit. Be a part of the wavy evolution. Write unique, well-sourced and original posts then use bigwaves as tag to get curated. We waiting for your next post.

@bigwaves

You are highly welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit @tosintosdam. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44