Introducing, Myself

Hi, this is me!
https://www.facebook.com/mark.bunster

I promise it is.

I live in NW Oregon, west of the Cascades outside Portland. I was born here but lived in Virginia for 27 years before coming back. It was the right decision.

I had a wonderful wife of 18 years and then she died of cancer. We had two great kids.

I then met another wonderful person who I live with and we take care of our five kids, three dogs and five cats.

I work for the City of Portland. I am also political. Sometimes I'm political about the City of Portland, which leads to articles like this:

http://www.oregonlive.com/portland/index.ssf/2017/10/city_workers_comment_on_portla.html

I used to have a blog called LoadedOrygun, before blogs mostly died. It led to articles like this:

http://www.oregonlive.com/news/index.ssf/2008/10/bloggers_might_be_excluded_fro.html

I love music. All three were bad days, but in order of bummer put Prince first, then Petty, then Bowie.

We have a real race problem in this country. Sometimes I end up being part of it. But I try not to be.

Hi! This is me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @torridjoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45