A re-introduction of myself: a bit more in-depthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi all!

I've been on Steemit now for a couple of weeks and I love it. I realize going back to my first post that I didn't mention to much about myself besides being a huge K-pop lover. So, I will add some more info about me so you can get to know me outside of just my K-pop obsession.

I'm Jenny. (제니)

Hi!

I'm from Canada but currently live in the sun shine state of Florida. I stay at home full-time at the moment with my daughter who I will be home-schooling this year.

I enjoy lots of things. I love playing Video Games (Overwatch, Halo 5, The Division mostly) by myself and with my kid (Wii U games like Pikmin 3, Zelda: wind waker, Super smash bros, Captain toad, Mario 3d world, etc). I really could get lost in games and spend hours playing them, although at this time I spend more time playing games on the Wii U then I do on my Xbox One (which is calling me - I need to play soon).

I love physical activities such as Inline skating, Kickboxing, Dancing (Zumba style to K-pop songs), spinning, and more). I'm not a runner. I hate running. People keep asking me to run with them (telling me I will get medals and whatnot), but I still hate running. It's just not my thing.

I love K-pop. We've covered that. Still love it though. I love K-pop, it is predominantly the only genre I listen to, besides sometimes listening to older tunes that I can sing in English since that's all I know. Did I mention I love to sing? I do. People tell me I am pretty good at it, so I sing around the house sometimes, in the car for sure, and occasional do karaoke at home.

I like to cook (most days) and bake. My specialties are Fried rice, Homemade pizza or spaghetti from scratch, Seared scallops, Scrambled eggs, Vegan chocolate cake bites, Cookies, etc. I prefer to eat a Pescatarian diet (I eat fish but not meat).

I used to write poetry and one day want to try writing songs. I have tried to play many instruments over the years and have given them up for one reason or another. Attempted to learn the Violin, Guitar, and Piano. I have a keyboard at home which I am not giving up on yet but definitely haven't put the dedication into it much in quite a while.

I enjoy words. When I have time (not much recently with this Steemit obsession, Youtube thing, and honestly life) I like to read. I often read fiction books. I also like to read poetry from time to time. I took a creative writing class before my daughter was born and I really enjoyed it, I had a lot of fun. Note to self write more stories and such. I also love reading lyrics of songs, it is the voice with the words that move me, not just a beat.

Anyways, I know some of that may have sounded boring but that's okay with me for now. I hope that I was able to give you a bit of an insight into me. Striving to learn, to develop, to be a good role model, to live optimistically in a world that can sometimes surround you with anything but, that's who I am. We are not perfect as people, I am far from it myself, but I try to be me and true to myself as much as possible.

I love seeing everyone on here who creates great content and shares it. You are all brave people. You are all unique individuals and I love reading as many posts as I can throughout the day. I hope you all keep doing your thing.

That's it for tonight. Good night Steemit!

Sort:  

Wasn't boring at all. TBH, I think it couldn't be further from that...

The fact that you are a gamer, and love L-Pop... (Or was it K-pop? I didn't see it written too much :P)..., puts you in an entirely different category of people.

I would imagine, in all of Florida; You could possibly be 1/20,000,000 that is familiar with that genre.

Nice, 'introduceyourself' post. And thanks for sharing!

_Rob

Haha L-pop...what would that even be? Lol apparently there are a few people in Florida that know K-pop..haven't come across any yet...but I won't lose hope ^-^. Glad it did not bore at all, yes I definitely love games, if only I could play them more, but when I do I enjoy it so much. Thanks for your comments Rob.

Don't sell yourself short. You seem pretty cool. I'd love to see some pics and recipes of your cooking creations. They sound good. And a gamer too! That's awesome. All the best.

Thanks ^-^. I may have to share some of my cooking creations...assuming I can snap a pick before anyone actually digs into it haha. Thanks for visiting my page.

Welcome to STEEM fellow Canadian D: Eyyy?

Thanks for the welcome. Yes Canadian here :)

Welcome to Steemit...

Welcome topkpop, I hope you enjoy it here! This is a great place for a multitude of reasons; I’m sure you’ll find plenty of your own.

I am going to follow you and ask that in return you follow me. But take note, this type of following is almost a moot point. After all, wouldn’t you rather be following people with similar interests? OR following people whom are like minded?

Just my two cents, but welcome all the same. At my site, @carltong; I have blogs on scams, easy to use faucets, and more. I don’t link to any of these in this letter, because I want to genuinely welcome you to Steemit. It’s that great an invention, lol.

Here is my best advice for you:

”If it seems too good to be true, then it’s NOT true.”

I lost over $1000 at BitcoinsBrain, and almost got taken by FexFund; I was given this advice once; “be nice to everyone and don’t trust anyone”.

Whatever the case, WELCOME HERE. Say hi once in a while and I’ll try to do the same.

Enjoy,
@carltong

Thank you :) I am really liking it so far and have a lot of fun writing content for here. Thanks for the advice too.

Welcome to Steemit @topkpop! I also enjoy listening to K-pop occasionally so upvoted and Followed. Look forward to your future posts. Have a great day!

Yay to another K-pop fan, even if it's only occasional you are still my type of person ^-^. Thanks for the follow, I will check you out too.

You are welcome. Thanks. Hopefully K-pop will become a more common topic in the Steemit Community.

Welcome Jenny.^^from. Jiny**

Thanks Jiny ^-^

Congratulations @topkpop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Thank you for the welcome.

welcome to Steemit @topkpop I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

Thank you for the welcome. If I have any questions I will ask ya. I may check out your posts too :)

Welcome and thank you for the follow @topkpop, I am glad to be connected to you on Steemit.
Check out a blog that I just wrote, I look forward to your feedback by commenting, I find you like it you can upvote. Resteembot if you think your audience will find it beneficial. Have a wonderful day :)
https://steemit.com/food/@fshllc/health-benefits-of-bananas-and-banana-chips-as-a-healthy-snack-choice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43