Wheels Down Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I FEEL LIKE I am on solid earth after spending an hour reading about the Steemit Community so I'm taking the first step and introducing myself. And I'm offering my drone eye's view of me working outside my main work place in County Tipperary, Ireland.

Drone Snap.png

I teach a wide variety of students. Some are in a business degree with strong interests in accounting. Others want to enter the field of sports management. The most creative students I have plan to become digital animators. And the fourth cohort will finish with degrees in creative multimedia. I also work with young and Irish voices on the Youth Media Team. I think all of these cohorts should understand basic principles of blockchains and that's the main reason I'm diving into Steem.

insideview.png

You can learn more about me than I remember about myself by wandering around the broken links in my Old Skool blog at insideview.ie. I am a proud Elder Blogger. I blogged my first words in January 1997 while training webmasters in the Arthouse Multimedia Centre for the Arts, Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland. Arthouse failed eight years later but my blog pivoted from hand-rolled HTML to Live Journal to Radio Userland to Movable Type to Typepad. I've recorded more than three million page views on that old blog and plan to drill down and fix hundreds of dead pool links scattered around more than 20,000 pages on the site.

bunker.png

Prior to moving to Ireland, I lived in Germany and worked 115 feet underground in a bunker with doors two feet thick. I spent two years planning and then arranging the airlift extraction of intermediate nuclear weapons from Europe. I had flown missiles around while a C-141 instructor aircraft commander and I had become familiar with military planning while working in the Pentagon. I've logged more than 3,000 accident-free flying hours in 19 different aircraft. I share my experience via hands-on edtech experiences with talented young students who ask me about how STEM could give them a high-flying option.

I arrived here on Steemit as a lurker in a Whatsapp conversation between six clever and very cautious creatives I met on the social audio platform Anchor Radio. I've read enough about using blockchain technology to aid creatives online so I'm snapping a shot of me and my clapperboard. If you don't mind, I'll share some of my thoughts on my Twitter and LinkedIn accounts. And I think I'll talk about my "wheels down introduction" on Spreaker.

introduce.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @topgold! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit topgold

enjoy and happy steemit !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51