21st February, International Mother language Day (Be introduced with that red day)

In this day approximately 20-30 numbers of people were murdered by the Pakistani Army. Their demand was "No other languages but Bengali will be our mother tongue". But the Pakistani leaders wanted to oppress us Urdu. To protest this illegal law, The university students protest on the road and the bullets just crossed their flesh after a while. I am Bangladeshi and I proud to be. And I also proud that we are the only one nation in the world who sacrificed their life for protecting the own language

Every year 21st February, we celebrate this day remembering the martyrs and pray for their soul. And the image that you can see is our symbolical mourn statue designed for this day

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42