Introduction

Hello Steemit community.

My name is Tom Sweet, I live in the UK and have been involved in Bitcoin and crypto for a number of years. I'm brand new to Steemit though, this is the first thing I've posted and I'm excited that I'm finally on here. I tried multiple times to signup with no success. I'd even given up hope of joining but I did eventually get an e-mail and here I am. I guess there's a thorough verification process to keep out bots. Anyway, it has made Steemit seem a pretty exclusive club because I was so pleased when I finally signed in.

It's my intention to post something every single day - hopefully multiple times a day. I will mostly write about cryptocurrency news, bitcoin/cryptos in general, mining etc and hope to get some interaction from people. Not that I'm an absolute expert (I've got more to learn than teach lol) but hopefully some posts might lead to some decent discussion. Also, i'll post about news in general, some videos and just anything that interests me or is going on in my life.

Thanks for reading and hopefully see you again!

Thank you Steemit community!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

Hi thank you

Welcome to steemit @tomsweet. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steemit.

Theres a few things you may want to help your time here.

Discord is one of them think of it like FB messenger but for steemit.

Theres a UK discord group you can join by downloading discord then hitting the join link below.

Steemit UK Discord Server

Invite Address
https://discord.gg/jNmgBW4

Thank you Tom for #introducingyoursef.

I noticed that we both share similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in steam and purchase steemit power and steemit dollar. Why? It's simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to become present.

Also it's worth to have a look at those 2 usefull tools: steembottracker.com and steemvoter.com

Hope you can follow me in return and I hope you will like my content and hopefully you can help me build my reach and become valuable part of this community

If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will upvote your post and follow you as well.

ps.
I think publishing posts once a day should be really more than enough.

Cheers, Piotr

Hi Piotr,

Thank you for your response. I have got some steam I need to deposit and I will get some steemit dollar etc - good advice. I'm just off to work now but I'm going to look into the links/advice you've included once I get home...

Cheers mate,

Tom

Thx for your reply :) I really appreciate.

Just like I promissed: I will follow you now and I hope to see more good content on your profile.
Also Im not sure if you ever heard about this site: http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://steemd.com/@example
Perhaps you know it already :)

If you would ever have any questions then please dont hestitate to ask: my email: [email protected]
I will be more than happy to share my knowledge and experience (of course within my limited time)

And believe me, it's really hard to start without powering up your account on steemit. It's pretty much first thing you need to do if you're thinking about building reach here.

Hope you can follow me in return and I hope you will like my content. By upvoting our content we could help each other to build some reach and become valuable part of this community.

what you say? :)

Cheers,

Hi Piotr,

Yeah that sounds good I'm happy to take you up on your offer. I still need to 100% understand how it all works first but yeah cool.

Cheers

Hi pumpkinsandcats thanks for replying - I'm going to check discord when I get home later.
Thanks

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54