Hi Steemit!

A short but pithy introduction of a crazy polish girl

Who am I?

IMG_20180214_002715.jpg

Recently I started a new project at school about the seven days of the week, so I did some research - how the fact that I was born on Sunday influence me? I’m going to share with you the results, because I find it quite accurate for an introduction. Apparently the Sunday children are not necessarily that sluggish as it might seem. The “astrology for dummies” article told me that I’m patronized by the Sun, so it might seem like I’m lazy sometimes but who cares when I’m incredibly lucky? I’m not afraid of challenges and usually I make good decisions (not counting the shitty ones, but at least I learn something from them!).

IMG_20171117_164441.jpg

So I like to shine (it’s a nice way to say someone is an attention whore). I like to stand out and be different but I never try to pretend someone that I’m not. I refuse to be “normal” - gray and dull, with no interest, no thoughts, buying stuff that is trendy or a “must have” (but I do have too much clothes…). I don’t like absurde social norms so I don’t wear makeup or a bra on a daily basis. My close friends thou know me as a cheerful, optimistic and caring creature, often quite clumsy but adorable.

IMG_20171201_121314.jpg

I’m an artist! I attended Art High School in Poland, later I did a 2 year course of conservation of stone sculpture and architecture. Currently I’m a first year student of a dutch Art University. I live in Utrecht with my beloved partner @deepresearch (who by the way introduced me to Steemit), and I try to reconcile my studies with work. As a poor student I must admit that Steemit is a very swell way to fund a beer or a dinner from time to time ;)

()

IMG_20171217_125500.jpg

I derive joy from contact with animals (like my dear goofy cavalier and hairy kitty). I love the obvious pets like cats, dogs and other mammals but I also admire the rest of the fauna including reptiles, amphibians, birds, water creatures and insects.

IMG_20180125_114346.jpg

Sometimes I think I’m a cat trapped in a body of a human (that would mean I’m trans special?) but I’m afraid that being vegetarian disqualifies me.

FB_IMG_1509995177131.jpg

IMG_20170728_204642.jpg

I enjoy partying as well as party drugs ;)

received_499333713763315.jpg

received_1448669458556606.jpg

I practice yoga for about 3 years. I had my ups and downs when it comes to consistency, yet recently I improved! I’m very happy about my results, I never been more flexible in my life.

What am I going to share with the community?

As I mentioned before I’m an art student so I want to show off with my work. Recently I realised how much I like to make collages, so you will see lots of them. Also paintings, drawings and any school projects and assignments that I would consider worth showing like sculpture, performance, photography ect.

Besides that I will share with you my random thoughts and images about stuff that I find interesting. It might be some crazy memories, my progress in practicing yoga, pics of my cats and dog, selfies with joints, artists that inspire me, photo shoots, reflections, complains or something that will come to my mind later. I feel that in my stream of consciousness you could find valuable content!

I'm very exited and full of ideas for my future posts that I will be able to share with you since today (big) thanks to @apsu who pushed forward the process of creating my account :)

Thanks again and steem you soon!

Sort:  

Another artist in the house, welcome to steemit @tomsia800 wish you all the best. I'm amazed and I like the animal theme art. =)

Thank you very much, I'll make sure to put some animal art for you soon ;)

Hi how are you? Really nice and crazy intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hello! I'm very pleased to be a part of our community :) I just start exploring the possibilities of Steemit and the diversity of topics that people share, I will check out your profile for sure :) Bisous!

Haha you can speak a very good french :) Have you ever been in France? I love this community as well. I hope it's gonna last. Until then, take care and i'm glad to connect. Peace. CS

Welcome tomsia800. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

That's exactly what I plan to do. :) Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55