My introduction: How I want to use Steemit

This is me,
measme.jpg

bound by some unknown and ageless magic to live my life in a nearly century-old shack of a house in the mountains of the state my government decided to call "Kentucky,"
home.jpg

There's a lot of speculation on how the state got it's name, and what it translates to in several Native tongues, but I'll save that for another post.
mounts.jpg

I want to use this platform to talk about all that orbits me in my life and how I manage. . .

Teaching traditional music to children
https://www.facebook.com/jamsofwise/
20151216_180123.jpg

Renovating a historic building I bought to house a non-profit
https://www.facebook.com/whitakermusicshop/
whitaker.jpg
whitakerout.jpg

Studying native plants
https://www.facebook.com/Southwest-VirginiaEastern-Kentucky-Wild-Plant-Friends-567428746766318/
toothwort.jpg

Writing my own music and generally rocking out
https://tommyanderson.bandcamp.com/
https://myspace.com/bandfortoddlers/music/songs
https://myspace.com/olaposcarly/music/songs
rock.jpg

My Job as Program Manager at a local performing arts non-profit
www.proartva.org
20151115_114424.jpg

Poetry and creative writing
http://wavemirroring.tumblr.com/
a word never used.jpg

Child Welfare - C.A.S.A (Court-Appointed Special Advocates)
http://www.casaforchildren.org

These are the big things in my life aside from

my family,
famz.jpg

food
food.jpg

and my dog, her name is "Goo"
gooby7.jpg

It's a lot to juggle sometimes, but I know I am lucky to be alive and well enough to walk through the strange beauty of my world. I will probably start off with a post telling more about where I am from, then tackle each of the headings I gave you in subsequent posts. Expect a lot of candidness, light-heartedness shaded with some depression, expect me to just show you exactly how I take it all in.

I haven't been this excited since MySpace, I can already tell how fun this is going to be.
Please don't be shy, follow, comment, find me on other social media platforms, download my music, tell me what you want to see more of.

Looking forward to growing with the Steemit Community.

Love through the hallowed portals of internet,
Tommy <3

Sort:  

Hell yeah! Nice to see you on here!
Your post is out-of-sight.

You're gonna like it here.

Great to be here, cuz!

Damn it! My cover is blown! haha
Its good to have another familiar face around. I'm excited to see your posts. People better get ready because "Tommy Machine-gun Dallas" just stepped on board.

What you really gotta watch out for is the Brain Dallas'

Please, be weary.

OMG! NO! Please! Anything but "Brain Dallas"!!!!!
NOOOOOOOOO!!!

There was also Johnny machine gun dallas

Hi @tommyinthesun i introduced you in one of my posts as well check it out if you can thanks.

25 Best Minnows Steemians to follow last Week of June 2017

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jzeek/25-best-minnows-steemians-to-follow-last-week-of-june-2017

Don't rememeber about MySpace on this site. We hope that steemit will overcome his destiny.

He is Great

Welcome to the community!

Incredible!! ......Glad to see you on here Tommy , that was a sweet intro ......I remember how @intrepidthinker told me about you being a man of so many talents , an when I met you it validated everything he said ....glad to see you on board brother !!!I follow and resteem

Who is this?

This is Justin ! I came over with Patrick one night and we played music togethar ....Jesse had been telling me about you forever he has been wanting us to talk and all of us hangout one night for forever , just unfortunately he wasnt there that night, but me an bubby was just down the road from you when you called him that night , and I couldn't pass up the chance to meet my best friends cousin that he had been telling me all about for so long .

Oh. I see. Awesome!

Thanks for your photo. They are great. I love travel the world while sittin on my chair
: smile :
Keep posting gold and you will earn back X10.

Welcome to family :)

Cool dog !

Welcome to this incredible platform !
Hope you enjoy the place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
Good luck ! You can follow my blog @wannerbet

She's by best friend!

Sage wisdom!

Tommy, welcome to Steemit.

Such an enjoyable read.

Love the pics! :)

Wish you nothing but success here!

Thanks. I think I'll have a lot of fun here. It's been too long since I was this excited about a social media platform.

Indeed. I joined last month and I am loving it. ;-)

Love to connect with you further.

Followed!

Welcome to steemit. Wishing you the best! Did it rain out there as much as it did in around lexington? Some of our roads got flooded

I got a centurys old shack I live in. Love your background. I followed, mostly that photo...and Kentucky.

Old shacks forever. My great uncle built it when he was 16!

Welcome to the Steemit community!

YES! Finally my little brother makes it aboard after me hounding him to join for literally a year now! Welcome aboard, you will do well here for sure! Can't wait to see what you do with the money you earn for your Music Shop! Gonna rule! I'll help the best that I can and I'm sure that others will as well.

I know that you can do good here, you'll succeed, Steemit is a godsend . . . Nothing short of it.

I'm working on the other half of my introduction tonight. Gonna kinda set the scene for where I am doing things. I really appreciate this place, way better than facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48