Sort:  

@tommycordero, I think that when you involve religion it gets ugly. When it's expected to get to "heaven". If this makes sense. This brings in coercion and force too often. But, who knows, maybe people can create happiness in polyamorous groups.

I think once children are involved, that it is more damaging to children than whether it is a successful marriage. Does that make sense? I think 3, 4 , however many grownups want to enter into a sexual relationship, a marriage relationship, is whatever, but once a child is brought to the mix that's where my views change. I also do not support raising children to believe polygamy marriage is required to please God.

I think the last part is the real problem, being coerced to change the way you are to please some god. Whether you are changing to go into monogamy or polygamy. If you betray yourself to please others then that's a recipe for disaster.

It’s hard because how do you determine which part is what you want and which part you’re doing to please God? I know that’s a common dilemma with many things including LGBTQ

Exactly! That’s where my problem with it lies. We’ve seen and experienced, as well, some pretty horrendous things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86