You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, I’m lancekey - developer, wrestler, open-source entrepreneur.

Fantastic intro. I just joined, today. I hope this is the unique community it seems to be - filled with thoughtful people. I'm looking forward to reading "The Art of Learning" book. I read a book titled "The Practicing Mind" by Thomas Sterner that was worth reading. It is about learning through practice and enjoying the process. I loved wrestling and wish I had done more of it. I wrestled from about age 3, through 16. The program was cut because of Title 9. After about 20 years that school was able to add the program back. My dad helped coach a kids program in the years leading up. So now they have wrestlers with a lot of matches under their belts, heading into the new high school program.

Sort:  

Glad to hear the program is back! I think wrestling is on the rise and I love to see it.

Will check out The Practicing Mind @tomholden, thanks for the recommendation. Here's a link for the lazy: https://www.amazon.com/Practicing-Mind-Developing-Discipline-Challenge/dp/1608680908

Tim Ferriss is a big wrestling fan. Here's a quick video I did with him in 2015

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70