...And another FNG

Hello Steemit, this is my first post and I'm pretty excited about being here! - 

This is an introduction about me and should give you an idea about what you can expect from me in future...

You may have gathered that my name is Tom, but, unless you are Sherlock Holmes hopped up on some mind expanding drugs, you probably won't know that I am a 30 something from London, England. I have been living Kwa-Zulu Natal province of South Africa, with my wife and 3 dogs, for almost 10 years. I am a writer of poetry, songs and short stories, and I play guitar, though far less often than I should! 

I also do some editing, proof reading and guest writing for the popular drone / multi-rotor blog -  Oscarliang.com, as well as being an active VIP member of the IntoFPV.com forum, where I post reviews of multi-rotor related products and provide help where I can, opinions and attempts at humor when I can't. (FPV stands for First Person View and is reference to an on-board camera which live streams video from a drone to virtual reality style goggles worn by the pilot.)

After I bought my wife quite a nice camera (36x optical zoom, but far from 'pro' quality) for her birthday a few years back, I have got a bit more into photography. Considering the paradise where I now live is about as far removed from the metropolis of my west London up-bringing, I have plenty more aesthetically pleasing subject matter for photo's too.

As well as tales of my southern African escapades, I inherited a house in Turkey that I co-own with my sister, so you can expect a few stories and photos of the beautiful Bodrum peninsula, and its amazing, welcoming, friendly people.  

I'll stop blathering on now, but I hope that some of the steemians out there will find some areas of common interest..?

Sort:  

Hey @tombdbad,
welcome to Steemit. As you i started today using steemit.
I hope you will enjoy your time in this comunity.

Best regards ;-)

@hotsuicidegirls, I'm looking forward to using steemit and getting to know the community here. Thanks for your welcome and I hope you have a great time here too!

Hey. Welcome. I'm also a beginner))

Welcome to you too buddy!

Congratulations @tombdbad, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tombdbad to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63