A few words about myself / Kilka słów o sobie

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians!

The time has come to introduce myself. I am a 38 year old man, coming from a small town in Northern Poland - the capital of the second biggest forest complex in Poland "Bory Tucholskie" called Tuchola.
I did not have or want an easy and simple life so far. I studied German for some time, than decided to live abroad and moved to different countries. I lived for altogether over 10 years in 3 countries: Germany UK and the Netherlands. I can't stay for a long time in one place doing one thing. I did production work, some volunteering, education and social work, gardening, international sales, marketing and some other things. Since over 1 year I am back in Poland working in IT and I have to state, that for me at this point in life there is no place like home. But what will happen in the future, only time will tell...
I am a man of many interests: music, literature, culture, mythology, art, social life, information technology, foreign languages, nature, poetry, history and a lot of other stuff I cannot name at this moment, because I forgot it, but I will remember it again, when I start taking interest in it again :)
I have a passion in discovering new cultures, places and people, but also a strong love for the heritage of my own country and love for it's history, tradition, beliefs, mysteries and language. Why are most of my posts in English (actually all of them until now, but some in Polish will come eventually)? Because it is the main language of the world and it enables me to share my thoughts and experiences with a bigger and much more diverse crowd.
I went through really hard times struggling against depression and the worst kinds of soul illness in my life, but I managed to get up and recover from it and I am proud that I have overcome this monster with help from family and friends.

Anyhow, on my channel I would like to share with you my favourite memories, impressions, facts, photos from travels all over Europe and perhaps a little bit of knowledge about the Slavic, Germanic, Celtic and African culture I am most keen on lately. Feel free to comment and correct me if I am wrong (which off course will happen, as nobody is perfect).
Thanks for taking time to read this post. Stay blessed and have a nice day!

Photos from the area of Milicz in Western Poland, taken with an iPhone.

IMG_6992.JPG

Czołem Steemianie!

Nadeszła w końcu pora, aby się przedstawić. Jestem 38 letnim mężczyzną i pochodzę z małej miejscowości z Północnej Polski - stolicy drugiego największego kompleksu leśnego w Polsce - Borów Tucholskich, czyli Tucholi.

Jak dotąd nie miałem i nie chciałem mieć łatwego i prostego życia. Studiowałem przez jakiś czas germanistykę, potem postanowiłem zamieszkać za granicą i przeprowadzałem się do różnych krajów. Przez ponad 10 lat mieszkałem w 3 państwach: Niemczech, UK i Holandii. Nie mogę pozostać długo w jednym miejscu robiąc jedną rzecz. Pracowałem jako pracownik produkcji, wolontariusz, nauczyciel, pracownik socjalny, ogrodnik, specjalista od handlu zagranicznego, w marketingu i robiłem jeszcze kilka innych rzeczy. Od ponad roku mieszkam znowu w Polsce, pracuję w IT i muszę stwierdzić, że dla mnie w tym momencie życia nie ma jak w domu. Ale jak będzie w przyszłości, tylko czas jest w stanie powiedzieć...

Jestem człowiekiem mającym wiele zainteresowań: muzyka, literatura, kultura, mitologia, sztuka, życie społeczne, technologie informatyczne, języki obce, przyroda, poezja, historia i jeszcze wiele innych rzeczy, o których w tym momencie nie pamiętam, ale które przypomnę sobie, gdy znowu zacznę się nimi na bardziej poważnie interesować :)

Jestem pasjonatem odkrywania nowych kultur, miejsc i poznawania nowych ludzi, ale również uwielbiam dobytek mojego kraju ojczystego, jego historię, tradycję, wierzenia, tajemnicę i język. Dlaczego większość moich postów jest po angielsku (w sumie do tej pory wszystkie, ale napiszę z pewnością też jakieś po polsku)? Dlatego, że jest to w tym momencie główny język światowy i pozwala mi dzielić się myślami i doświadczeniami z większą i dużo bardziej różnorodną grupą ludzi.

Miałem ciężkie doświadczenia, walcząc swego czasu z depresją i najgorszymi gatunkami choroby duszy, ale udało mi się otrząsnąć się z tego oraz wyzdrowieć i jestem dumny z tego, że pokonałem tego potwora z pomocą przyjaciół i rodziny.

Na moim kanale chciałbym dzielić się z Wami moimi ulubionymi wspomnieniami, wrażeniami, faktami, zdjęciami z podróży przez Europę i być może odrobiną wiedzy o słowiańskiej, germańskiej, celtyckiej i afrykańskiej kulturze, którymi interesuję się ostatnio szczególnie. Proszę o komentarze i poprawianie mnie w chwilach gdy popełniam błędy (co oczywiście będzie się zdarzać, bo nikt nie jest doskonały).

Dzięki za poświęcenie czasu na przeczytanie tego posta. Pozdrawiam Was i życzę błogosławionego i miłego dnia!

Zdjęcie z okolic Stawów Milickich. U góry przy dębie moja skromna osoba, to poniżej nie bardzo w związku z postem, po prostu, aby umilić Wam dzień.

IMG_6904.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome!!

Witam Cię Tomasz, miło poznać. Mieszkasz w pieknym mieście jakim jest Tuchola, kompleksy leśny to jest to co kocham! NEVER GIVE UP and cała naprzód! ;)

Welcome @Tomasso79 to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Thank you for the kind words. I will follow your channel. Greetings!

Welcome to Steem @tomasso79 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks a lot! Upvoted and followed you back!

Witam! I powodzenia! Na prwno znajdziemy sporo wspólnych tematów!

Cześć! Dzięki, dałem follow, masz niezłe rzeczy na profilu.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you for the kind words and warm welcome! Followed you back.

Hi @tomasso79 , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Thanks a lot I appreciate it! I followed your account.

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Thanks for the tips. I followed you back. In the past I didn't always choose the right pills ;)

Witam :) Pozdrawiam z greckiej wyspy Korfu :)

Cześć! Również pozdrawiam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51