Say hello! Your favourite Steemian just touched down

Let's begin like this!

IMG_1262.JPG

First time I heard about Steemit from @shodiya, I was quite fascinated by the concept behind it so I made a mental note to find time to register.

And I did register... but it turned out the guys at Steemit had other plans for me as it took nearly one week to receive my login link.


source

Ah! In that 5-day space, I waited, refreshed my Gmail, got upset, drank cold water on my anger, sought divine help and waited some more. One thing I failed to do was give up; which leads to my first nugget on this site: No matter what life throws at you and/or the challenges you face, make sure you do not give up.

source

I'm here now and I'm glad to introduce myself to you all as a writer, worrier, dog lover, music head, shoe freak, naturalista and your favourite couch potato. There are no limits to what you will find on my blog; from lazy music reviews to fiction to tales of my daily experience as a Lagos girl. One thing will be constant though: you will love to read from me (and I'm not even bragging).


If you look at the photo closely, you just might find me or someone who looks like me source

Before we set out on this journey, here's the point where I let you know that I'm nearing 30, single and in love with myself more this year than I've ever been.

IMG_1509.JPG

So let's do this, shall we?

Fun fact: I'm open to reading about you guys in my comment section. One line will do.

Images credit

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @tolumini .glad to have you here.it's really important not to give up when things don't go our way or delay sometimes. Anyway,good job hanging in there and I hope for so much more from your side in the future as it clear that you can right very well.Have a nice day!!

Thanks a lot for the warm welcome @unshakeable

Welcome to Steemit! Hoping to see more of your articles soon!

Thank you mentor

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to seeing you around @chessmasterhex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29