Hi, my name is Todd - Crypto enthusiast, entrepreneur, travel nerd and foodie.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Todd.Mera_.jpg

My name is Todd. I have a degree in Biochemistry from Western Washington University. My wife and I, along with our kids, started a winery in 2009 in the Columbia Gorge, AniChe Cellars. Currently I work in the field of technology as a systems engineer. I travel frequently for both business and pleasure. Vietnam is my next journey.
aniche.jpg

In addition to the above I have also been following and investing in blockchain startups and technology since 2012. What an incredible technology. This technology is as disruptive as the printing press, the Internet, Virtualization, AI. I am excited to be here at this stage and watch the technology go from white paper to production apps.

In 2003 I also cofounded a mile aggregation application called Award Wallet. This site is free and allows you to track all of your frequent flyer miles, hotel points and loyalty points via a single screen. There is also a paid option which gives you a few more bells and whistles but the free version is great. We currently manage over 100 billion points for our users. I will write an article about site and include some free upgrade coupons so stay tuned.

I plan on posting articles on blockchain startups and the reasons I have or plan on investing in them. Travel and food articles are sure to be found on my blog as well as articles on interesting technology, gadgets, language acquisition and anything that I find interesting…and we do live in an amazing and interesting world.

Follow me on...
Twitter
LinkedIn

Thanks and happy steeming 😊

Sort:  

Hi Todd, interested to hear your opinion on the potential of STEEMIT as the new blockchain YOUTUBE?

It's great to meet you Todd. Keep Steemin away!

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Pls follow me @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts. Will follow you as well!

Welcome to steemit Todd. Looking Forward to your varied posts.
I shall most certainly look at the app you mentioned, Award Wallet.

Looking forward to your post!

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit, Todd! I look forward to your future blogs.

Looking forward to your posts.

Welcome @toddm, it sounds like you will fit right in here om Steemit.
Wow i am a bit jealous about you having a winery, since its my big dream to have my own once i retire - preferably i France :)
I followed, and I hope you post some pictures of the winery in the future.

You are welcome Todd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45