You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charging Full STEEM Ahead!

I didn't really read too much of your post just your pictures grabbed my attention. In the bible (and im not religious at all) but it holds true, dont be jealous of thy neighbor. Maybe he has an awesome career but does he have somebody to truly share those moments with, like a wife he loves completely ? All of that crap is an illusion. Look at what happened with Robin Williams someone we were all shocked to learn committed suicide because he was always so happy and so funny. You just never know is the point about what goes on in that person's mind or life behind closed doors. Maybe he would trade all of what he has to just find the love of his life? Maybe he wouldn't, but I'm just saying never be jealous of thy neighbor, we are all at different stages....stay true to your own self clock.

Sort:  

I agree wholeheartedly with you! I'm not going to lie...at first I was very jealous of my friend's success. Those feelings passed quickly and it actually left me with a great amount of admiration for his achievements. I turned that negative energy (jealousy) into positive momentum to make the necessary changes in my own life. I'm grateful for everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60532.00
ETH 2644.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47