Hello Steemit

This is my introduction.

Recommended by a friend. And if it was years ago I would have let my tentative opinions discourage any idea.
You see, it wasn't much more than a year ago when I had an epiphany. I simply wasn't happy with where I was.
In life I mean. Followed this was what I call "my quarter-life-crisis" where I sold most of all that I ever bought.
Except travel stuff, I kept all of that so I could use it to travel and to this day that was my best thought.

Spur of the moment.

But it was great, and it was fun and also important. Yes, important. More important than I would realize.
Because I learned so much and found out more about myself in that one month then I had in the past 5 years.
Mostly, I learned to be more open. And willing. Willing to try and take in what others have to say.
I met friends, made memories and learned who I was but finally and sadly had to return home one day...

Return home. To reality.
This constantly changing, advancing and developing world. And Steemit seems to be another great addition.
I think it's important to have your own ideas and what's better to have a place to write and post to.
Write, post, read, comment, share.
With a crypto-currency incorporated into each word.
An economic technology that has a great concept. And most importantly, the users.
Yes, us the users. Posting. Posting and sharing our personal opinions. The sites source of its information.
It’s a potent combination

So my friend told me about Steemit. But like usual at first I was on the edge.
But he said “Just check it out” and here I am...
Write, post, read, comment, share. Conversations to debates.
Opportunity awaits.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit!

Write, post, read, comment, share.
With a crypto-currency incorporated into each word.

That is a very good short summary of what Steemit is all about. I'm glad you listened to your friend and checked out the site. Have fun here; best wishes!

I agree that is an excellent little short summary, ps I may be the friend in reference 😮 Lol.

Steemit's awesome, aside from Bitcoin it's the first thing I've been able to convince people there's value to it and actually have a few people come check them out... Clearly I'm bad at motivating people lmao. But none the less exciting times!

Thanks! I'm excited to see what comes of this.

Welcome aboard! You have a great ideology for the use of Steem. Looking forward to more! #Cheers!

nothing better then support from some friends!

Glad you listened to your friend, I don't think you'll regret it!

:-D

CG

Me too! Seems to be great content on the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44