My reputation is close to 50 and I would like to finallly introduce myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Who am i?

My name is *censored and I am in my early 20's. I live in California and I am currently in college pursuing a child development degree with a minor in psychology. My current occupation is designing websites for starter companies (can't say, i'm under contract) and recording new and upcoming rappers in my local community. My hobby is listening to music (I don't discriminate), learning martial arts (black belt in TKD w/ experience in Judo & Karate), and rapping (hiphop/lofi). On steemit, I mainly post crypto articles/news, blockchain gaming, and occasionally....my fire mix-tape.

Why child development and psychology?


It all started when I was a kid. Most therapy started out this way haha. Perhaps it was due to my personality, but people tend to open up to me. I was happy that I was needed, but it was also a curse. I was a walking baggage and I soon realized that the world is truly an unforgiving place. From bullying to depression, from parental neglects to suicide attempts, the problems seem to exist everywhere despite the differences in social economic status, racial background, gender, sex, and age. Out of curiosity, I took my first psychology class at a community college to fulfilled my school requirements and I ended up learning something much more. The truth and the struggles of what women has to go through everyday. Almost every women in that room had been raped, molested, or been sexually taken advantage of by their loved ones and family members. The statistic was shocking. In fact, one of my family member and many of my female friends has been taken advantage of and I just....I am angry to say the least.
....
A few years later, I almost lost a few friends to depression. In fact, almost everyone I KNOW is depressed or at least...used to be. Having gone through depression myself, I want to better myself and help the people around me. That was my main reason for studying psychology. Sadly, my grades wasn't good enough to be accepted into the Psych Program. I guess being a B student with a good heart isn't enough. What can I say? Most of our school are being run like a business. That's just my personal opinion though.
....
The school ended up giving me two choices: Major in child development/with a niche( like specializing in helping the disabled children) or social work. I took a few classes on social work and I realized that I didn't want to work for the system. My professors straight up told me that the system is flawed. Kids who ended up in the system will come out much worse. Think about it. If all the kids are healthy, social workers would lose their jobs. The system that they are working for would lose their business. Again, it's just my personal opinion. So....I ended up a child development major instead. At least, I can help the younger generation.

Why do you design website? Why rap?


Lets face it. Old folks can be stubborn. To my surprise, a lot of businesses out there don't have their own website! That's where I come in :). I pitch my ideas and persuade them that it is a necessity in order to compete with their rivals. Beside, I took a coding class back in high school and I wanted to use that knowledge to my advantage.
...
As for rapping,I grew up with Kanye. I'm talking about the old kanye. I'm not talking about the new kanye. Why you so weird now, kanye? Kanye ain't being kanye. Kanye is crazy, kanye!
...

Sorry, I tend to get off track. When I was a kid, it was always a dream of mine to become famous. Now...not so much. I'm not much of a writer or a rapper, but it has always been a way for me to express myself. It served as a great meditation technique and it also help me release stress. However, I finally decided to hone myself as an artist and started to publish my songs since last December. I still have a lot to learn

Martial Arts

Thien blue bell kungfu.jpg I used to be so cute and skinny, wtf happen?

I am a huge fan of Brucelee and Jackie Chan. In fact, watching those movies were the only time I get to bond with my dad. I mean, we tried fishing together once as a way for us to bond, but the fish kept on eating the bait because we were too busy buying food. smh.
....
I also used to get bullied a lot. It's not that I can't fight, but I am way too shy and naive. My dad thought it was a great idea to help me become more of a "man". Not gonna lie, I fking love it. Despite hating violence, I am always waiting for people to attack me, so I can "defend" myself haha. I know, I'm a horrible person.

Bro, your post is fking long...tell us about why you join Steemit already!!!


When I was a Junior in Highschool, I knew that I didn't want to work a 9-5 job for the rest of life and I came across an article about Bitcoin. One thing led to another and I ended up getting myself a coin. Sadly, I ended up forgetting all about it and only started investing roughly 2 years ago. This was when Cryptocurrency was on fire. I tried to keep up-to-date on all crypto-related news and came across a Bitcoin-Giveaway on youtube. In order to satisfied the requirements for entering the event, I had to become a Steemit member and I fell in love with this platform ever since. ...
While I love Steemit and its community, It wasn't what I had expected. I came here to get away from politics, but politics is here to stay. I found out there was a social hierarchy (minnows, dolphins, whales) and that certain members of the community held a certain amount of influence. I, myself, was caught up in a flagwar and it made me realize that perhaps...Steemit is no difference than the world that we live in.

Finally

I hope that this post gets a lot of views because I am in serious need of advice! Close to reputation 50 and I still have no idea how to play the game! The only thing I do realize is that this platform is based on social economic (who you know) and how much money you had invested. Using bots to gain exposure and votes are becoming a norm and I am just so frustrated lol. How do I gain more exposure? Should I post more frequently instead of the usual 1 post/week? Also, if you're 420 friendly and like chill hiphop music, give my song a try? lol https://open.spotify.com/album/1rNCmMMkSAkACbPBSCrz5w

Earn free tokens and use it to buy products within the site!!!


https://www.swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=tntdabomb

Invite a friend who buys or sells $100 of digital currency or more, and you'll both earn $10 free of Bitcoin!


https://www.coinbase.com/join/5995def3a0039b00f6a29f5b

Distribute your music to major platforms. Use my link for a 7% discount


https://distrokid.com/vip/seven/758359

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @tntdabomb! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Finally - getting to know you a little more!

Martial arts, education, music and throw in the mix some social work - renaissance man!

Welcome to the community and ur doing well my reputation is below 50 :(

Thank you :)

Hi, you sound identical to my boyfriend.. except his steemit reputation is terrible..

I'll take that as a compliment :)

I f*ing love your personality. Thrilled you are on steemit

aww thanks! Your comment means a lot since I tend to receive very little interaction on my posts.

omg i wish i can have that many interest like you. thank you for sharing

I finally found you. The one guy per day who introduces himself and is NOT an Indian Steemer! Joke :P

Well you don't tell us your name but I now know how you looked as a child! Ha! You can be glad that I am not Liam Neeson :P

Anyway, "welcome" to Steemit and have a nice day :)

Thanks haha. I'm too paranoid to give out my name and yet I have my pictures posted everywhere :/. Thanks for your comment!

@tntdabomb, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81