Introduce yourself post - greetings from TJ

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians greetings from your fellow new starter. My name is Tarun Jain am 33 yrs old and am from south of India, Chennai. After completing my graduation in computer science I moved to Australia back in 2006 and currently settled here in Melbourne and call it my second home.

I stumbled on Steemit while trolling through youtube and immediately got attracted to the idea of decentralised content and giving power back to the originator.
20170805_162411.jpg
I am here to explore my inner thoughts and further improve my writing and communication. Steemit is an amazing medium where I could express my views and also build relationships.

Some of my areas of interest would include:
1.Making new friends and learning new things
2.Wildlife especially sharks they are magnificant
3.Amature cooking
4.Urban farming
5.Cricket as much as bat making
6.Data mining and business intelligence
7.ITIL for all the process nerds out there
8.Travel abroad and photography
9.Blockchains and Tangles
10.List goes on :)

Some of my snaps below hope to enjoy this Steemit journey together and make new frienships :)

Dab at Melbourne Cricket Ground
20170705_140504.jpg

Winning Cricket Match
20170716_143421.jpg

Tiger snake in my backyard
20170108_072514.jpg

Fav south indian meal
20170102_145152.jpg

First harvest - urban farming
tomtom.jpg

The huntsman in my bedroom
20161226_223827.jpg

My first bread bake
IMAG3222.jpg

Trekk and Proposal
20161227_173514.jpg

Thanks for your time. Please follow me @tjonsteem. I look forward to building new friendships :)

Sort:  

Post a good post is not easy but this one I liked, continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Hey thxs Hien-tran you gave me confidence :)

Welcome to Steemit Tarun!

Hello Tarun, welcome to Steemit, enjoy :-)

Thxs tomino ;)

Welcome and welcome to join steemit @tjonsteem community. Hopefully by joining you the wider insight forward and within this community we can mark what you have post according to your creativity. I can not wait for your next posting. Good luck @tjonsteem..

Thxs Amarhusin I ll try and express how i feel through writing

Welcome to Steemit TJ! Good luck!

Thxs skycornish :)

I love my poker too let me know wen u in town

Welcome

Thxs btcbtcbtc

Welcome to Steemit - well done on your urban harvest!!!!!!!!!!! Have followed in the hope of more farming conquests to be shared.

Hello @tjonsteem, Welcome to the Steemit platform, what everything works out for you! Success.

Thxs Anacristinasilva.

It is good to see new users on Steem. Looking forward to reading what you have to share, Upvoted and Followed!
(Help me out by following me back too!)

Welcome to Steem @tjonsteem I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks bottymcbotface :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44