You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intro: Am I Transgender Anymore?

First off congrats on joining steemit, and you are 100% entitled to do as you please. I have no problem with you being "trans", however your argument has so many flaws...

The word “transgender” has come to embrace a spectrum of genders and identities. It can mean just about anything.

Does it mean I can self identify as an assault helicopter and therefore have the right to reign terror down upon the Earth and force everyone to support my identity choice because I am "transgender" and as you said can mean just about anything? Should I lobby to get a landing pad installed next to the handicap spots so I and the other self identifying "assault helos" can land properly?

Yes, it has incorporated a massive number of completely ludicrous identity crises that are 100% not supported by science. There is not 40 flavors of genders to choose from, there are 2. Will always be two and they are based on chromosomes not what someone chooses based 1 of a ridiculous number of "genders". These are not genders they are identity choices, and I am not taking part in these identity choices. Nor should these ridiculous non scientific gender choices be forced on the rest of society through social Marxism.

That all being said, I don't care what you choose to do. Just don't try to tell others there are a "spectrum of genders" when there is only 2. You have 0 science to back up any other gender. It's called reality welcome back to it.

I guarantee this comment will be flagged for no good reason.

Sort:  

I actually agree with you about genders - please follow my work and you will see - but the helicopter analogy is a bit ludicrous, you must admit. I suspect that if you met me in person you would consider it absurd that I was born in a male body - most men I've asked do. Watch my video and see if you can't find it in your heart to empathize.

Yes, it is a bit lulzy, I will grant you that.

I did watch your film. I don't have a problem with your lifestyle choice, I was merely pointing out a common flaw in this argument about genders. I do think you should have all the same legal rights as anyone else, and you have every right to do whatever you want with your own body. Glad that we can discuss this type of thing because in the past these arguments have lead to heated name calling and things of that nature. Dialogue is always best.

Peace.

I very much respect your position and appreciate you taking the time to read my post and discuss your perspective with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44