This is my intro blog - I finally created an account

A BIG hello to the Steemit community.

20170516_201722.jpg
My name is David and I go under the username of Tinyminer.

The name Tinyminer came from my tiny mining rig that got me into the very exciting world of crypto.

2014 was the year that crypto became an interest of mine and have not looked back since.

I have finally taken the step to join this community and I plan to blog about my passion of photography, cycling & travel.

I am planning to include in the photography blogs some equipment reviews and techniques for my main interest which is wide angle night landscapes including the milky way and the starry skies.

_DSC7369.jpg

Unfortunately I live in an area with bad light pollution so normally have to travel to darker skies

Travel will be included in some of my photography blogs as mentioned I have to travel for shoots so become adventure/assignments and sometimes mini disasters and I hope this will be of interest and amusement :)

I may also cover some aspect of crypto!

Have a good day all and I hope I post something of interest for you.

David

Sort:  

Another photographer. Great! Upvoted and follow. See you around!

Thank you @bart2305

Hi David - welcome ! I am new here too.

Thank you Simon and welcome to you to :)

Welcome to Steemit! I'm quite curious to see your night sky photographs!

Ooh it's awesome! So many stars :D

Thank you, I love spending the night under the stars capturing the beauty that the majority of people miss as they don't stop to look up.

That's so cool! I sometimes look up, but there's a bit too much light polution here in the city to really see many stars. When I visit my mum and look up, you see a lot more from the village she lives in. I think it would be awesome to look up at the night sky without any light polution around!

Thank you I will post some shortly and thank you for taking the time to welcome me to the community.

Welcome David! I am looking forward to your posts! I am following you for more ☺️

Thank you for taking the time to welcome me @skririm

Welcome to the community homie!

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50