Official Introduction Post - @tincanjunction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

My name is Jay, and I am very excited about joining the Steemit community!

**Who am I? **
Great question, I am still trying to figure that out myself…
I am an amateur photographer, blogger, RV trailer, outdoor adventurer, tech enthuses and new homesteader.

**What’s my story? **
I worked as an IT Operations Manager and a Project Manager for years. I love working with technology and learning new things. About two years ago, I decided that there had to be more to life than working 60-70 hours per week. So, I decided to take a mini-retirement before I got too old to enjoy it. I spent a year saving every penny and preparing for my adventure. In 2016, I bought an RV, sold my house and hit the road.

I spent the last 1 1/2 year exploring the southern states of the USA. I visited 9 states and saw some incredible things. Anyone who has RVed will know that you get to see a lot of exceptional places, but the best part is the incredible people you meet. I met some of the greatest people in the world and look forward to long friendships that will last the rest of my life.

DSCN0076.jpg

A couple of months ago, I decided that it was time to go back to regular life. Now, I am preparing for my next adventure. I have moved back to my home state to be close to my family. I am working on building a small sustainable homestead, which I can eventually retire too. I am incredibly excited about this new chapter in my life.

**Why Steemit? **
I have been a blogger for a while, and just recently found Steemit. I love the community and the whole idea behind the platform. I know I have a lot to learn, but I am excited about getting started. I hope to bring value to the community and meet some great people. In the future, please check out my Steemit blog. I hope to bring you high-quality content and some of my amateur photography.

DSCN2385.jpg

Thanks to the community for making this such a welcoming place.
Profile_Pic.jpg Jay

#introduceyourself

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts! We happy to have you here!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

We always value each member here so don't worry, welcome to steemit and I wish you all the best and cheers for the year 2018. =)
Can't wait to get more idea about living in an RV since we are planning to do that hopefully this year once everything is settled. =)

Thanks for the nice welcome. I am here ​if you have any questions.

Welcome @tincanjunction!

Yeah that 70hr work week is pretty unsustainable. Glad you were able to break away from it and go for something that you truly wanted.

All the best in your new adventures!
-Mario

Thanks, yeah I don't want to go back to that :)

What's up, Jay! Your many and varied interests tell me you will be a great fit on Steemit. Photography, blogging, and travel are all huge here.

I've left out the welcome mat for you so you'll feel right at home! :)


source

Thank for the welcome.....

hello hello friend is a pleasure to welcome you to the steemit community. It is never too late to start new financial alternatives. I wish you the best. Do not forget to follow me. I invite you to read my post. I would like to share with friends and family. please vote and reward also comment. Together we can help each other

Friend I invite you to read my post. I would like to share with friends and family. please vote and also comment. Together we can help each other

Love your story @tincanjunction, welcome to the world of Steemit, I hope you'll have a blast in here! Those are some amazing shots, I really look forward to seeing more from you!
I tend to develop my blog really similar to yours, so I would be really honored if you could check it out. I'm interested in adventures, travelling, photography and many more! :D

Welcome to steemit @tincanjunction. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

Welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform. Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!

Thank you for the welcome

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit so we can earn steem together. Have a great Sunday👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42