Sort:  

Hey @timothyb thank you! Please share your insights when you first read Genesis?

Although my parents took me to church almost every Sunday for the first 13 years of my life, I didn't know God apart from his connection with Jesus. At the same time, I was educated in a public school, and had a brief exposure to evolutionary thought. As I was entering my 20's, I felt a need to know the origin of human history. Because I had read some of the Bible as a child (Isaiah-Matthew), I felt it deserved a more thorough investigation. Upon reading the first 2 chapters of Genesis, and seeing just how involved God was in the origin of man, and his home, I experienced the same connection with Him that Jesus had...our Father.

Wow! That is totally cool @timothyb !! And your name is after one of the great early leaders and evangelist. The protege of the apostle Paul. I have a very similar experience. I was borderline atheist leaning towards universalism and I thought "What I'll do is just read the entire Bible and investigate for myself." It changed my life. Complete 180

Thanks so much for sharing, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48