Timileyin - 'Support Me'

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Adeleke Paul Oluwatimileyin. Oluwatimileyin is Yoruba for 'The Lord supports me'. Names are taken seriously where I come from because it is believed that they influence how the child eventually turns out. In my case, I see that the name has worked for me so far. I have not had a smooth experience in life but no matter how difficult the situation, I have always found a way.


I am a graduate of the University of Ibadan, Nigeria. I studied Psychology. That was not my preferred course of study at first but I ended up studying it anyway and I'm loving it. I am in my early 20's and I have many goals that I am working towards. I am interested in architecture and construction. I love sports but I'm not exceptionally good at any. I also love photography but I don't own a camera. I love travelling and the idea of meeting new people but I'm an introvert. I love being alone but only in the presence of others. I love challenges even when the odds are against me


I have passion for so many things but till date, I've not been able to face and develop them. The latest is writing. I don't want this to be like the others. I'm going to try develop this one, I was excited when my brother (fisteganos) told me about steemit. This is a platform I can use to finally develop my interest. I beg you guys to be patient with me. I will surely start slowly, but I'm sure I will eventually get there.

Sort:  

hi Adeleke Welcome to Steemit

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you very much

Welcome to Steemit.

Can't wait to see what you've decided to bless us with!

And hopefully you learn the ropes around here real quick.

Fisteganos....thanks. I sure will

So good to have you here Adeleke! Welcome to Steemit! That was a great introductory post. I look forward to reading your writing. May the Lord continue to support you.

Thanks, really appreciate

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome on board bro...

welcome to steemit...^^
@timoshey

Welcome and don't be so hard on yourself. There is time if you take the te first step and you seem like you have already done that. It's nice to welcome another friend of fi's (saw you from his resteem). I wish you all the best, if you have time maybe stop by @dragosroua and enter the challenge there your writing will improve for sure. I started blogging because of his previous challenge30 :)

Cheers, welcome, hope you have a good time and learn, earn, and have much fun :)_ ~ !

PS
Also If you have questions feel free to ask, the platform does have the curve to g through in the start so if you need help with the markdown, formatting, side apps and voting/posting information feel free. It took me some time to learn all that so I'm open to share with newcomers so they don't have to struggle like I have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40