Visual artist and dancer sharing his creative activity

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Timo Paris - Artist Breakdancer with a lot of personnal contents to share with you!


Dear Steemit community!

To be honest, I didn't want to do this at first. When my French cousin, a widely interested computer geek and swiss sambo champion, first told me about Steemit, I thought it to be just another boring social Media plattfrom that would seduce me to waste my treasured time that I otherwise would spend working on my skills to master my craft. So after some messages, calls and videos of his explaining the concept and value, I finally got it. Perseveranceand consistency always wins, and I am thankful for that.

DSC_0845.JPG

My Name is Timo Paris, 23 years young, French, and Swiss guy. And no, I am not from Paris. I live in a lovely town in Switzerland called Basel, big enough for it to have a lively culture with a vibrant art scene but small enough not to get lost in a concrete jungle. Its Hiphop Movement was big in the 1990s and 2000s. Graffiti-Writers from all over Europe came to bring their name up on the walls of the famous 14km line alongside names like “Smash137” and “Dare”. The best B-Boys and B-Girls came to get down with the infamous Crew “Basel City Attack” with Bboy “Tuffkid” And Beni Kimoto(Flying Steps). The flashy colours and dynamic shapes of the letters, jumping in my vision had a similarly strong impact on me as the powerful moves and soulful movements of the art called Breaking. They inspired me to start the journey I am now on, and I don’t regret one second having put in the time and energy into these artforms. They have made me the person I am today: A big dreamer, lover of life, seeker of constant growth, a humble human being, a dancer, an artist.

So what do I actually do?

I am in my second year of the Bachelor of Fine Arts where I explore different medias in order to have a vide vocabulary in different, lets say “languages”, so I am able to choose from a great variety of ways to express my ideas. My art evolved from colourful traces of a tiny kid with lots of energy, to walls of Basel in quiet nights and hectic runs, from images of faces as we perceive them in our reality to sculptures of ruff cuts and fluid transitions, from transforming painting into space to visualisation of movement shapes. My art is a byproduct of my way of living, thinking and being.

20348257_497523587249158_1445286378_o-1 Kopie 3.jpg

Bildschirmfoto 2017-03-31 um 18.48.40 Kopie 2.png

Dissolving1 Kopie 2.jpg

VisualDescription Kopie 3.png

Another way of expressing myself is trough breaking, also known by the mainstream as “breakdance”. 13 years of more and more intense practice and research in this brought me around the world, have presented me to so many great people and where crucial for my personal development. Today I am training harder than I have ever been training. One day, I am one of the best, most respected and most inspiring B-Boys in the world.

Elbowfreeze_Unterführung Kopie.jpg

After 13.5 years of “enjoying” swiss education, I finally got fulltime in the education of myself and did big travel to Australia and Asia. Breaking my borders so many times during my travels brought me to experiences I couldn’t have imagined can happen. It gave me a feeling, that everything is possible and I had the guts to acknowledge, that until now I may have given a lot, but never gave 100 % for my dream to become true. From that day on I decided, that arts and dance will be my live and I will give all I have in order to achieve what I set out to do. This was almost two years ago, since then I constantly challenge myself, pushing my boundaries, exploring the limits and making the uncomfortable comfortable. I have rooted out excuses and procrastination, using every way and opportunity for learning and growth in order to express my inspiration and inspire others. Within this process, writing as has found its ways into my practice as a way of reflecting and creating.

I see the Steemit with its community as the perfect way to combine my methods and ways of expressions, to give and get inspiration and feedback from its lively community. So from today on I will share my thoughts and actions in an authentic and most honest way with you guys. Any feedback is highly welcome and I hope that my activity on
steemit is of highest value to the community.

Peace out

Grafiken_Timo Paris Tag Fertig.png


Timo Paris Aka. Bboy T-Mo

Sort:  

Welcome :) You should consider uploading some breakdance videos on @dtube! Check it out!

Bienvenue Bboy T-Mo 🕺🏾

You sound very talented. It would be a pleasure to follow your content on here. Steemit is amazing - it's different from anything there's been before. Since I joined 5 days ago, I haven't even looked at any other platform :)

I don't know why I'd never heard about your town. I've been to 2 big cities in Switzerland - Zurich and Lausanne. Beautiful country.

Peace and love

Adé ✌🏿

Salut Adé

Thank you for taking your time:-) I bet it is, I am very keen of what is coming!
It is definitely worth to check it out, if one day you are here hit me up.

All the best

You are welcome to the community. I hope you enjoy yourself. And nice art work there.

@seyiodus.

Nice to meet you! I can't dance and I'm no artist -- congrats on your gifts and welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to this techy but amazing platform! Best wishes! :)

Wellcome Timo! As artist I wish you the best on your projects :-D

Welcome to steemit Can you please upvote my post

Congratulations @timoparis, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Good post and pics, Keep up the good work friend! ...I need to look up to see what a swiss sambo champion is, lol!

Welcome, you seem talented, enjoy steemit bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50