Anyway, I am here...and scared.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Until a few days ago, I hadn't ever heard about Steemit. I could blame my immediate environment, or my access to the global world, but I would just like to focus on the task at hand.
It was all beautiful when the friend described it. I thought it would be easy.
"I have decent following on IG and facebook," I thought. But being here I have to confess I am impressed, and a little bit intimidated by the insightful posts, comments and activities going down here.
I have a long way to go, I am Timilehin Oparinde @timi-opa. Introduce yourself . . .IMG_20170611_123348_377.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @timi-opa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Welcome to Steemit. You will be fine I think everyone of us felt this way making our first post here. Plenty to see and do here, just have fun with it.

Thanks for your encouraging words. I very much appreciate you.

Nice to meet you, @timi-opa! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

it's nice to meet you too, @vlone99 Thank you for the warm welcome. And thanks for the tip. I hope you have an amazing day too.

Hey nice to meet you! Welcome to steemit!

Thanks, @ashif It's nice to meet you, too.

Welcome, Timi. Don't be intimidated,bro. Every successful steemian here started with reputation of 25. You will get to any height you desire. Steem on!

Uhm. Thanks. The rep doesn't seem to increase though.

Hehehe,It will. You just came na. Just be committed and consistent

Congratulations @timi-opa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome on board timilehin. you will enjoy steemit as long as you are making friends here

Thank you. I really look forward to meeting new people.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44