Nicholas' Self Intro: Kung Fu Enthusiast, Anarchist in the making, and Being "Chinese".

Jeff Berwick and The Dollar Vigilente is why I am here. I haven't totally understood how Steemit works, I guess I am going to find out by doing. Same was being an anarchist, buying gold, and investing defensively; I can only find out by doing them. There just seem to be a better way to live than remain a working stiff in an economy that doesn't work. People ought to have figured out by now how to work less and live more. I think they have sustainable robotic vertical farms that are in the making in northern Europe, I will post that when I come across it again.

Things that are influencing my life currently: I am on the second reading of The Diamond Cutter. Michael Roach explains Karma and Emptiness extremely well here. Being a Geshe level Tibetan Buddhist Monk, he was sent back to New York to built a business using Buddhism principles. It was so successful that Warren Buffet bought it. What is the secret sauce? Planting good mental seeds/Karma buy helping others. Isn’t that why we are all here.

Master Chen Zhonghua and I met over a decade ago. I was already learning various “martial arts” when tested him (if you can call that a test) that vary day in Maple Ridge B.C. When he hardly seem to have moved while pushed him with all my might and I felt like a trap door opened up underneath my feet. I pretty much got up and asked where to sign up. The principle boils down to training your body to act like a lever. While most styles concentrate on the moving part of the lever, they don’t train on what does not move. Ask yourself, could a seesaw (a lever) work if the middle part (the fulcrum) was made of jello? Could a crane hoist if its arm was held up by a body of loose parts? Master Chen often explains the principal as a door hinge: the reason a door could swing is because the hing does not move. I am sure you have heard of Yin and Yang, but Have you heard it explained as clearly as this and not some vague “Qi” mumble jumbo:

Other than that, I am a working stiff trying to also figure out getting ahead through being an anarchist. Hong Kong probably isn’t the haven for anarchists, since it is now recolonized by Communist China. Maybe I ought to live in Acapulco like many of you. I am paid ok at my present job, but it is finding business in an old fashion way in an global economy that doesn’t even work. I can’t help but feel I am not producing enough, and I find my body reacts to my new job by losing weight. Hence, I sideline as an English teacher for little kids. Hong Kong kids - and adults for that matter - receives an education that is treated like a business: lots of output, but no good practical result; results that enhances lives. Most Hong Kong adults could not tell you directions if you were ever lost finding an MTR station here. No wonder Hong Kong’s level of English ranks below Japan and Vietnam’s; what a shame for an ex-British Colony. Moreover, parents on top of acting like kids’ homework secretaries, want their kids to learn Putonghua thinking that the business prospects would be better by the time they grow up. With the way things are going with China, there is going to be a implosion, and probably the rest of the world would take part in ruling it via it rightful parts: Tibet, Canton, Hong Kong, the Uigurs, etc. Kids would be better off learning Spanish of Vietnamese giving how manufacturers are moving out of China and into the rest of Asia, Latin America, and back to America itself, where they are now cheaper, play fairer, and are humane. Did you know the Apple was sued for copying some two bit China cell phone brand that never took off? Personally, as a linguists, learning a foreign dialect that is Putonghua does not make sense. You see, Putonghua is the least “Chinese” of all dialects, yet most people refer to it as “Chinese”. Putonghua has only been around for about a 100 years and its existence is for foreigners to communicate with the rest of China. And now that there is communist involved, Putonghua is the modern day Orwellian New Speak. It is very left wing, has lots of grammatical, syntactic and phonetic elements from European and Altaic languages, and communism. The so called Simplified Chinese Characters butchers what is supposed to be beautiful and logical, and not what is “convenient”, or the excuse that it is easy to learn - our ancestors arguably were more poor but it wasn’t any harder to learn Classical Chinese Characters. I once discussed with a Japanese parent in Hong Kong and she refuses to let her kid learn there “communise” characters. Arguably, Japan is more China than Communist China. In fact, I agree that there shouldn’t be a unified China when it wasn’t like that to begin with:

. When deciding what to eat, I would never say to my wife let’s go have “Chinese” food we would say let’s have Cantonese food, or Wonton Noodles, or Shanghainese food. Food for thought!

Sort:  

wellcome

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.1 and reading ease of 74%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Thanks! And English was is my second language!

isaac.asimov is a negative bot - just ignore him if he show's up ;-)

I'm glad Jeff got you in here - welcome and enjoy the Steemit express ride!

Hi How are you? Is that you in the first video teaching?
Are we allowed to post content that is not actually ours? I am new to this, just wondering! peace from China.

No, that is my Master teaching. He is of much higher level than I am. He travels the world and teach. I teach on the weekends and helps him promote spread the word. Where in China are you? Master Chen is in Shandong a lot.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

I upvote U

thanks! I am back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40