Welcome to the AWESOMENESS of TikoyaMonique

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Awesomeness is a strong word you say.. Is she conceited or actually just that Awesome?? Well you've come to the right place to find out. Sure she is self proclaimed at the moment but one must start somewhere and as the great poet Drake once stated, "we started from the bottom". Drake went on to say, "now we here". One can speculate who this elusive "we" is in such terms as his woes/homies/day ones/etc... But I'll be damned if I can't be a part of my very own elusive We, by making my own online following of Digital Day 1's and bring us to the top and to turn that self-proclaimed status into one of pronounced validity with real life data to back it up! Therefore I have come to Steemit (transitioning from Youtube) to gain Day 1s (as this is a newer platform) and the upvotes (literal data) to measure my amount of awesomeness, funniness, and overall swag. With the influence I hope to gain once everyone else jumps on my bandwagon, I hope to spread peace, love, positivity and laughter to all. I hate texting because so much gets lost in translation and so my audience will have to understand I use a bit of light-hearted satire and sarcasm, much of the time. Because of this I like to Vlog and post videos, so watch a few, especially this one here, to see me and learn who I am a bit better, and THEN continue on to my written blogs to fully understand my joking nature. This will be my first ever Blog and boy do I tend to have fun with it. I do not look to validate my awesomeness, for there is no doubt in my mind, I simply hope I am able to convert it from real life to the persona I am creating to reflect me on the interweb. So, without further ado... Meet TikoyaMonique. (She's also very good at breaking down run-on sentences and writing in the same person throughout a post...)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @tikoyamonique!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Wow I am so surprised by the valuable comments you all have posted! I really appreciate it and love that we can build a community so quickly!! I will check those out now! Any info or recommendations about Dtube? I literally stumbled upon Dtube through a youtube suggested video and have only been on Steemit so far. I have never blogged before so I have many ideas for this platform but what can you tell me about the tuuuube brah haha

Also followed you back. Thanks for the support.

Welcome to Steem tikoyamonique! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks so much. I had downloaded the app "steemit" from app store and it only had three stars and was not working on my iphone :( I like this platform so much already however that I was willing to dig out my ancient laptop anyway. So glad I will be able to post and access from my phone! Very helpful, I appreciate it.

Sure! So glad we can help!

If you install Partiko via the link below, you can even get 3000 Partiko Points for free and convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

We look forward to seeing your first Partiko post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tikoyamonique! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@tikoyamonique welcome to Steem beautiful. I would recommend to use partiko for a great user experience on Steem as you will be rewarded by your actions with the application.

Install it through my referral link and I will donate 15 Steem Power to support you for a week or more

https://partiko.app/referral/akomoajong

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! pleasure to meet you! I downloaded the app using your code! Thank you :)

Hi There Goofy Goober ! welcome to Steemit, I joined here last month so still learning how it all works, hope you have fun on here !

Hahaha Yes!! I love using that term. Thanks for saying hello :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome tikoyamonique!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @tikoyamonique.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

So I have been researching this platform since I got on it the day before yesterday. I posted my first post and yesterday i went to post another. In between the time I posted the two, I replied to my comments, upvoted them. I read 5/6 other blogs and commented on all those and so when I went to post the second blog that I’d worked hours on... it says I’m out of Resource Credits. Since then I looked that up and it seems you can either post or comment but RCs are needed, so I’m assuming you could at most post once a day? That is very unfortunate as I want to post often. I uploaded 12 videos my three weeks as a YouTuber so if this is how this platform works idk how long it’ll keep my attention. I really like the platform, don’t get me wrong. Especially when I tried to opt out of a payout to see if I can just post because I want to post and that still does not work
:( and I can’t find anything that explains to me how long it takes to recuperate RCs. And how much RCs I lose by posting vs commenting. I’m very social but seems I can only promote my posts and not interact with others just so I can do so? Please tell me there’s something I’m missing here and I can move forward and post and engage with others 🙏🏼🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great engagement by the way! Not to worry. To cut a long story short for you, because you are a new user you have a small amount of 'resource credits' which allow you to post/comment and engage on Steem. The reason these are limited is because it acutally costs Steemit.Inc (the people who run steem) money for us to engage on the platform. Your resource credits will over time increase and quite quickly to a level where you alsmost have unlimited credits to post/comment ect! Take a look at this site: https://steemd.com/@tikoyamonique!

Hope this helps. Please head over to my page and check out my content when you can! Comment on my content for a chance to win generous upvotes!! Upvoted 50%!!

Is there anything I can do to make my RCs reload faster? Or is not commenting/upvoting until it's at 100 the fastest? It's been 5 days and it's only to 49%

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wait 7 days untill you can claim your rewards, most importantly Steem Power so that your RCs increase!

Laughter always is awesome for sure. I love your eyes. You have an awesome name. Spicy. I grew up in Forest Grove, OR. I've probably been in or near Eugene before. You have great fashion. Yeah, talking to people is great, the more the better. I'm Joey Oatmeal. Nice to meet you. I love going after goals. Yeah, positivity is fundamental. Good work with graduating college. Haha yeah, just do it. That is the first step and it is often the toughest step for sure, generally.

Resource Credits

You can go to this other website, Steemd, type in your username, @tikoyamonique, to see how much resource credits (RC) you have: here is a link: it says you can leave 5 comments or posts right now and up to 17 comments/posts in three days after recharging. As people upvote you, then you should gain more RC, meaning you can do more, comment more, post more: it is like a video game: here is the link to how much RC you have here:
https://steemd.com/@tikoyamonique

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34