Birth of I- My Birthday

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

The New 21

I’m 21 for the 10th time today. All I can say is that I’m extremely thankful to see this year, because 2017 was one of my roughest. Nevertheless, it had its perks since I got to marry the love of my life, and got published for my research concerning neuroblastoma.

It’s interesting because the younger me, always thought 31 needed to look and be a certain way. Now I understand no matter how it looks, it's still me and I have the ability to make it look anyway I want to.

People always talk about the things they want to accomplish before 30. Although the older I become, I’ve realized that your age doesn’t define you as much as you think it does. Every single person is on their own journey to fulfill their own purpose. Just try and ensure while you embark on your journey to attain your dreams you surround yourself with good supportive people.

Love Yourself

The only competition you have is yourself. So strive to be a better you than you were yesterday, and the year before last. Don’t place limits on yourself because of your age. Use your age as a marker instead of a barrier and continue to set goals and accomplish or learn something new.


So here’s to a new year and a more refined me. Here’s to more travels, memories, blessings, and spreading the love.

Sort:  

Happiest birthday to you and wishing you all the best in this world and to a happy married life. =)

Thank you! Appreciate it!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a wonderful experience on this platform. I’m also just starting out, pleasure to make your acquaintance. Best of luck!

Happy Birthday Little Sis!!!?

Love that you put a question mark

Thank you!

Welcome to steemit world🎉🤗

This post has received gratitude of 0.70 % from @appreciator thanks to: @alao.

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things. you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34